Eco-building, gardening, foresting and more in Mendoza, Argentina

Country

Argentina

185 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi,
    I am Marco from Switzerland and live in Argentina since 2014.
    I speak 5 languages (FR, DE, EN, ES, IT).
    Nature and adventure lover I worked as a guide (horsebackpack, 4x4 driver, trecking and Ski teacher).
    I am now in charge of maintaining and develope one of the oldest hotel in the region with a few Ecoproject's.
    I live with my Argentina girlfriend (who's a teacher) and our pets (5 dogs and 2 cats), my horse is about to be here soon too.

    The hotel was first build in 1916, it was the first here in the valley.
    We have several thermalbath's, a house for the personal working and a gym.
    It has been known as ruines during alots of years. But the actual owner rebuild it completly 10 years ago.
    I use to work all alone (except if I have some heavy duty like building to do) and in the winter when the hotel is busy we hire about 3 employes.
    Up at nearly 2000 meters above the sea level deep in the Andes, our high season is the winter. Skiers from all over the world come into the valley to go to ski in Las Leñas (15km form the hotel).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Spirituality and peace.
    Stay in the middle of the Andes in constant contact with nature and animals brings you to learn about yourself.
    Having pour human contact brings you to center on yourself and makes you face part of yourself which you might have never none.

    You'll also learn how to be creative and fix things without the adecuate tool our piece.

    You'll be able to use your hands, creativity and brainstorm problem solving in many different aspects as I do to keep everything running and to make it a better place every day.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Helpers are welcome to give me a hand all year long with all the chores and works I am planning to do.

    Feel free to ask for more information, but I'll basically adapt my projects to the skills of the helpers.

    Spring to fall
    We have a few Ecoprojects starting:

    - Foresting
    Help by planting plants and trees

    - Natural water conduction or irrigation
    Bring water from a creek and make work a decanter sistem I built, then build a drip sistem for the plants and trees

    - Building/ecobuilding
    There's a new fire/barbecue place to build with some vulcanos stone's and a wall to build with about 1000 of wine bottles.

    - Greenhouse
    The owner has a "Farm to table" restaurant in Buenos Aires and it would be incredible to do so in the middle of the Andes. So build an EcoGreenHouse for all year long planting could be amazing.

    - Organic garden
    We already have our own garden and vegetables and it needs to be cared of.

    - Chickenhouse
    A farm start's with some chicken... so let's build one!

    ...and alot more

    But I also do general maintenance of the hotel and the thermalbath's.
    So take care of the garden, cleaning pools, maintain clean and in good shape absolutly everything. It can include painting, sanitary work, wood work (take care of furnishing) and so on.

    Winter:
    The hotel opens from end of June to September.
    We offer high quality stay and pension and special fire evening meals.
    If helpers are qualified it could be interesting to have them working here too.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    As the place is located on natural thermal sources there's always a smell of sulfur in the air. It will take you a few hours to get used to it and it's healthy.

    On groundfloor we can offer 3 private rooms with private bathroom to the helpers and a shared kitchen where's there's Internet and TV.
    All the place has radiate floor and hot water. Natural and filtred water!

    Silvia and I live in the second flour but we'll share our meals and cook together most of the time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can flex the working hours so you can have the apropriate time to do the things you want to.

    Mountains activities!
    Fishing, hiking, bicycling, skiing (in the winter), camping, horseback riding (summer) (even for a few days).
    I'll try to show you as much as I can about Argentina's culture and lifstyle.

    All what south Mendoza offers:
    Wines! Meat!
    Vulcanos and nature!

    There's a bus twice a week in the summer and daily in the winter.
    But I'll try to help you out when I have to travel to cities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 886873221373