Experience a self-sufficient life in the hills of Le Marche, near the coast, Italy

Country

Italia

new host  

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/10/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young Dutch couple and we have bought a house in the hills of Le Marche.

    We both had a good job, new cars and everything we wanted but we weren't happy,
    So we flipped over our lifes and now we are here.
    We are both living a farm life with both a higher education. ( agriculture & hospitality ) and we are loving it.

    We own a house with 4ha of land in the beautiful hills of Le Marche. In the province Fermo we are trying to live a self- sufficient life. We have some animals like chickens and rabbits a dog and cats.
    On our land we have a veg garden, olive trees, Lemon trees, almond and hazelnut trees.

    All the trees are planted in 2018-2019 apart from some Olive trees. One part ( 30 trees are about 60-70yrs) and one piece of land full with young trees. ( planted 2018 ).
    We farm organic. We have a veg garden with a no-till system. Or how they call it here Sinergico.

    Apart from all the day to day work on the land we have some big projects running which we have started ourselves but we could use some extra hands.
    We have bought a pretty old house. ( build 1880-1900 ) and it needs some work. We are preparing all the work that is needed to get it back to the original state. Back to the bricks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a small town Monterubbiano. It's about 8km from the coast. There is a lot of culture going on here. We are surrounded by farmland and we live in the countryside.

    We can learn you a lot about plantlife itself.
    How to cultivate anything
    How to cut Olive and fruit trees
    How to get Self sufficient - Step by Step -
    How to reduce your running costs by making different choices.

    We make our own deoderant, toothpaste, bread, pasta, pizza, tomatosauce, Limoncello etc.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    What can be done during the year:

    - Olive harvest is done in October. We have 30 trees and at another place in town another 125 trees.
    - Day to day work garden
    - Removing all the layers on the house untill we see bricks. Still half needs to get done.
    - Some garden projects , putting up fencing at the chicken coop and at the lemon trees.
    - Cutting wood in our small forest
    - Daily check on animals ( water and food )

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be sleeping on the 2nd floor of the house. We have a small room available. It's basic. We have the possibility to put 1 single bed or 2 single beds. Private shower and toilet are also available.

    Our house has 3 floors. Ground floor is all garage and working space. We live on the first floor.
    We have 2 kitchens. One on the ground floor and one on the first floor.
    We also have a lovely terrace where we normally have a chill moment or a break.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your time off, if you love nature, there are a lot of walking possibilities. We have bike or a electical bike available.
    For emergencies there is a car available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The bedroom on the 2nd floor had a good connection with wifi.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 885648419983