Help us set up an orchard and care for animals near Lake Como, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

97 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/06/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5 adults, I Patrizia, 49jh, the mother, is employed in schools and in my free time I take care of gardening, I make loom rugs and I create ceramic objects, which I sell at the craft markets.
    I live with my friend David, 46jh, and my three children Samu 24jh, Gabri 19jh and Elisa 22jh. 4 cats live with us. We live in a house near the shore of Lake Como in a small town called San Siro (Como) in Lombardy in northern Italy. The place is very nice and quiet, but it is a famous tourist destination. Our project is to redevelop an uncultivated land to create a small orchard. We are currently gardening and raising chickens and 3 goats. We also have a few hives. The place to carry out the work is about 1.5 km from the house, which can be reached on foot.
    Some days the work must be done independently, following the instructions discussed above. Sometimes the work can be done together with us, depending on the hours free from our work commitments.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Guests can learn Italian language and italian cooking.
    They can swimm, make trekking on the mountain, aroud lake Como depending of theirs interests and theirs Sports equipments, they can also make windsurf, kitesurf, mountainbike, canoe and stand up paddle.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The aid requested concerns the construction of an orchard in a land currently uncultivated and in some points still to be cleared of scrub and brambles.
    The works will cover the cleaning of the ground, the care of the animals and the cleaning of the chicken coop, the maintenance of the vegetable garden, the construction of a wire mesh fence and wooden poles, the leveling of the ground, the construction of holes for the planting of plant.
    Sometimes help at home.
    In case of prolonged bad weather, small maintenance works will be assessed at the host structure.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation currently available is only in tents, as the apartment, previously intended for volunteers, is currently undergoing renovation.
    The tents are two small tents, one for two people and one for three people.
    In a short time the accommodation will be a small wooden house with a bunk bed.
    Lunch and dinner will be made at home with us. Shopping will be provided for breakfast.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Close to our village, there are many touristic places and cities (Como, Milan, Lugano Switzerland) to visit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 885133748972