Volunteer with an artist in Yerevan, Armenia and help with websites and gardening

Country

Armenia

203 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/01/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Mkrtich, an Armenian artist, president of the a local cultural NGO, director of the artist-in-residence program, based on exchanges, member of Artists' Union of Armenia.

    I am traveling very often and also have guests and visiting artists very offen. I like music, ethnic, jazz and classic and socializing with people. Like drinking beer and speaking about histiry, art and philosophy.

    I continue my art, cooperating with local, regional and international art centers and galleries.

    I have very good friends all over the world and love them and don't mind to enlarge the circle of my friendship.

    I am married, have three daughters.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is small garden between my house and studio, where I am offering my guests to stay. I would like to get some help with landscape architecture, advice how to arrange the garden in optimal way, choose right plants to plant. I will work physically as well and assist the realisation of the project.

    Regarding the internet assistance, I am developing several websites; my personal as an artist and for the organization using Joomla open source soft. I just need to make new websites and transfer the database from the old site to new one. Also would like to get help to arrange online payment or donation receiving module integrated into the websites.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Armenian: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It is an art studio which is separate building very close to my place. Studio is a high ceiling building which is facilitated for housing as well. It has the second half floor in side as bedroom.

    There are 2 wooden beds in the room, a couch in mane studio space and fireplace. I can offer blankets, kitchen, free wifi, and fun.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is an artist run studio, in Zeytun district of Yerevan, just next door where I am living with my large family.

    There is a garden, planted by my grandfather in between my home and the studio.

    There is a big supermarket very close to my place which is open for 24 hours, there are restaurant, fast-food, bakery and many other shops nearby.

    We are located on the central street and it is very easy to get public transport to every side of Yerevan. I can show my gests around, maybe also take to excursion nearby.

    I am going to bed late usually but guests sleep whenever they want. Depending the situation I can host more then one parson and the length of stay we can discuss beforehand.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 884763284248