Peaceful, welcoming home on the south coast, just a short bus ride from Brighton, England, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

263 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 14 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Come and stay in a peaceful, welcoming home on the south coast, just a short bus ride from Brighton. We have a lovely house and huge garden with a cabin & 2 caravans - we've lived here since 2014, we feel very fortunate to live here our vision is to share what we have with others. We often have people to stay for holidays or retreats - we don't charge for this. We grow fruit and vegetables, keep chickens and a dog (Roxy). We are an easy going couple in our 50s, gay, queer & trans friendly, Jassy is a Buddhist and Mike is a Christian and we welcome people of all faiths and none. We'd love to have friends or couples to stay. You would have your own private space in a cosy caravan with electricity, wifi, fridge, cooker. Hot shower and composting toilet are both in the garden - see pics - when others are staying you may need to use the shower & toilet in the house. We like to eat together as often as practical, depending on what is going on for all of us (both of us work part time). Our food is mainly veggie, simple food (pasta, rice, vegetables from the garden). If you have complex dietary needs we may not be able to accommodate you - please contact us to discuss.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love meeting new people & creating community together, Sharing cooking & meals, & learning from each others stories. From our place you can walk right out onto the clifftops, and see the sea within 2 minutes, it feels like being in the middle of the countryside, and are just 15 mins walk from the ferry terminal to Dieppe, France. We are 40mins from Brighton by bus (from the end of our road). The bus costs £5 return. Brighton is a great town, with loads of cafes and great restaurants, lovely beach and pier, fantastic arts and music scene including the Brighton Festival and a thriving club scene too. Train journey to London is 50mins from Brighton (and under 2hrs from Newhaven). Although we like to socialise and sometimes have a full house of visitors, we often just have 2 workaways here - so prefer couples or friends travelling together, you will need to be quite independent, able to organise your own free time and happy with your own company.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love some help with building a shed, gardening, weeding, cutting wood, maintenance on buildings, possibly cleaning or decorating - generally making the house and garden beautiful and welcoming. We'd like people who are practical and willing to do physical (and sometimes repetitive) tasks, building and practical skills, or gardening experience especially welcome. An interest in cooking and willingness to share the task of preparing meals would be great too! Being self motivating and able to get on with things independently will be helpful, as we are not always able to be there alongside you and will give you tasks to get on with while we are doing other things. We also would like you to have reasonable spoken English - we are happy to help you improve your English but do need basic communication skills.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a comfortable dry caravan in the garden with electricity, each sleeps 2 people (and possibly a small child). Composting toilet and hot shower in the garden, and use of kitchen in the house, as well as fridge/gas hob and kettle in caravan. We eat together often, and are mostly vegetarian.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We really enjoy having people to visit, and people who stay here say it feels relaxed and easy. We have a small, very energetic and cuddly dog

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is WiFi (through powerline wifi extender) in the caravan

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    It may be possible to park on the track outside our house, depending on the size of your campervan. We are right at the end of the track work no neighbours so it is quiet and private there

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Or dog can be a bit protective so this may not work but do ask if you have a pet

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4hrs per day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 882979824822