Peaceful coastal property with a mum, two young boys and animals near Bungwahl, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

112 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/03/2019

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live with my two small children in a 150 year old farm house.
    The property is 160 acres of mostly trees.
    I am a solo parent,I have a degree in Health Science complementary medicine and studying nutrition . I am working part time freelancing in photography and marketing.
    My interests are music, art, science, nature, animals and the beach.
    My house is quaint but charming, I inherited from my grandparents.
    Though it is old and needs a lot of fixing up to be equal with modern standards, it is full of character.
    We are located amongst a forest with a lake on the doorstep, ten minutes drive from many beaches. I am trying to be vegetarian/vegan but my kids really love meat, but I only buy grassfed/organic meat.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn aboriginal history and indigenous medicine and bush foods.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am starting a permaculture project to feed my family and start a local community food exchange.
    I need help with planning and implementing the garden, building an area for raising chickens for eggs, and some general garden maintenance, so some physical work involved.
    I am hoping with help of a workaway guest to do some fixing up of the old house, like painting of walls, cleaning windows.
    I am looking to get some alpacas, already have ponies, horses, dogs, cat and fish.
    Any help with the kids and sharing of cuisines would be great!
    Also would be great to have someone experienced with horses to ride and care for my horses.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Tipi

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we live in a really beautiful area, full of natural beauty, pristine beaches and thick forests. plenty of hiking, fishing, moutain biking etc. you would be best to have a car, but could manage without one for shorter stays. i have plenty of books to read, games to play and wifi. i have also travelled the world and have hosted many people in my homes. i am very understanding and patient person, i love to learn and to teach about many things.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 882855368275