Join our family and live a sustainable life in Haarlem, Netherlands

Country

Holanda

87 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!
    We are a very positive vegan family of four living in the gorgeous city of Haarlem. We have a row house in a green and quiet neighbourhood 8 km from the beach. We try to live a sustainable lifestyle and it is important to us that you care about that too.
    There is strict no smoking policy in our house. We have two daughters: Barbara 5,5 years old and Lilia 4 years old. We can offer you organic vegan meals and a single room in our house. We have a small garden that you can also enjoy.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn from us how to live a less waste life, how to cook vegan and lower your environmental impact. Haarlem is a very beautiful city, well connected with Amsterdam, Utrecht and Den Haag. It takes 35 min by bike to the beach. You can see here how the Dutch are living but also meet a great deal of expats.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for ONE person to help take care of the girls after school (14:30).
    We care about our girls' a lot. We are looking for someone who shares our values (respect, love, peace, no violent communication, building self-esteem and independence). We would like you to see the kids as tiny humans, who need guidance through occasionally emotionally difficult moments. We need you to be present with them (no phone) and be able to communicate your own boundaries while respecting theirs.

    The girls are fun and like to play outside, do some creative art or read books and sing.
    We have a mid-size dog, who has separation anxiety, therefore it would be nice if you could spend the morning around the house with him or maybe take him for a midday walk too.
    Hanna is studying in Amsterdam, so she should be around in the afternoons to help if needed.

    You should be able to speak English, Dutch or Polish.
    Ideally, we would like you to stay from the end of August or September at least till Christmas 2022.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido
    Holandés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I can speak fluent English, very good German and good Dutch. I have been working as a teacher of Chinese language.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single room in a row house with a shared bathroom. We cook vegan and animal products are not allowed in our house. We cook at home and are happy to share with you, include you in our groceries. (we buy primarily organic products without or in a minimum packaging).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Biking, kite surfing, sightseeing, beach, Amsterdam, volunteering, national park. Available buses, trains, bicycles.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    It is possible, as long as the relationship with our kids is the priority.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 881946941779