Childcare. Stay in Málaga (Costa del Sol, Spain) and help our daughter to improve her English and to do homeworks.

Country

España

143 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    125

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone:
    We would like to find an English-speaking woman to care our nine-year-old daughter several hours a day, to play and to practice English with her, and also to help her to do homeworks all the days (monday to friday), mainly with English and Maths.

    About us:
    We are a couple aged 50, both work in the administration of the University of Malaga (Spain). I studied psychology and my husband too; some time after, he studied audiovisual communication and, some years later. he studied teaching Spanish to foreigners too (currently, as volunteer, he spends part of his spare time teaching Spanish to inmigrants and refugees in a NGO). We have a 8 year old daughter, friendly, funny and kind. We love cinema, travel, enjoy nature and the company of friends. Our daughter is learning English and we'd like she to practice the language naturally with English speaking people.

    If you want to stay with us, you need to consider this:
    Ask yourself if you would be able to play with an eight year old girl for several hours a day. If you would be able to sing with her, to tell stories or discuss issues that may not interest you too. Tip: If you deal with children, it is better for you to propose the activities to them. Otherwise, they will propose to you. You should have the initiative. You need to be convinced that being in charge of a girl is more than just being next to her. It is to interact with her.
    Anyway, our daughter is like other girls. She is neither better nor worse. Although she behaves well in general. She’s playful, of course, and has a good heart and is very sensitive. And she will treat you like an older sister (if you are young) or like a very special friend (if you are not so young). So she will expect you to pay attention to her, to play with her and to be loving with her.

    To be loving… This is an interesting point since we are Spanish people.
    Please, note that we, the Spaniards are pretty expressive (and the Andalusians -we are Andalusians- even more). We give many kisses and hugs to our children throughout the day (and throughout life). So we are, and this is difficult to change. We do not expect you to be as expressive as the Spaniards, but we do expect you to be tolerant of shows of affection of our daughter. We expect you to be patient with her and do not feel strange if our daughter gives you a hug or she sits too close to you or takes your hand when you walk on the street with her.
    Although, so far, our experiences with guests have been very positive (we have had guests from Ireland, England, United States and Italy), we always like to clarify these points. Thus, our future guests will understand that our main interest in this exchange is our daughter. And, during the daily working time, this should be also the main interest of our guest. Obviously, during your daily leisure time, you can focus on your own interests (Spanish language and culture, meet people, go for a walk, play sports, just have fun, enjoy the pleasure of doing nothing, or… whatever you prefer).

    Other activities, if you decide to come:
    Once you're with us, if during weekends or holidays you want to share our leisure activities (excursions, some trip, meeting with friends or relatives), we are delighted you to join. But, again, it depends on you.

    Languages:
    We speak Spanish and a little English (and a little Italian too). Anyway, we have experience with other guests, and the language has never been a problem.

    Our house:
    The area we live in is close to the city center (about 40 minutes walking), very well served by public transport, both the city center and the beach). It is an area that also has all the essential services: pharmacy, supermarkets, sports centers, hospital, playgrounds, shops, restaurants... It has wide avenues and large areas, ideal for sports such as running, cycling or simply walk.
    Our house also has air conditioning, ceiling fans and Wi-Fi in all rooms. We also have washing machine, dishwasher, refrigerator and, finally, all other basic appliances.

    Your room:
    You will have your own room. A woman comes to make a big cleanup once a week, but we would like you to keep daily your room reasonably neat and clean. We are not obsessed with cleanliness and order, simply we prefer your room is not a mess.

    Foods:
    Breakfasts: you prepare your breakfast from Monday to Sunday.
    Lunches: you prepare your lunch from Monday to Friday. The lunch on Saturdays and Sundays is prepared by us, but if you prefer to prepare your lunch these days, obviously, you can do it.
    Snacks and dinners: you prepare your snack and dinner and also prepare our daughter's from Monday to Friday.
    The dinner on Saturdays and Sundays is prepared by us, but if you prefer to prepare your dinner these days, you can do it too.
    Obviously, you can get anything in our pantry in any moment.
    We eat all kind of food, although we eat more vegetables than meat, mainly chicken, turkey and fish, and less pork, beef or lamb. We eat milk and eggs too.
    We usually cook with very few salt and sugar. We use olive oil.
    We do not drink alcohol normally. Sometimes beer or wine, but usually our drink when we eat is water.

    If you are interested and need more information, do not hesitate to ask.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Guest benefit from acquiring knowledge about Spanish customs and culture. They may also practice Spanish with us, if interested.
    _______________________________
    La invitada se beneficiará adquiriendo conocimiento sobre las costumbres y la cultura española. Podrá asimismo practicar español con nosotros, si te interesa.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our daughter is studying in a British school, then basically, we desire our daughter practices English (in fact, she speaks pretty ) in a natural way .
    ___________________________
    Básicamente, buscamos que nuestra hija hable inglés (ya habla bastante). Deseamos que nuestra hija practique inglés de manera natural.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Apartment of 90 square meters with three bedrooms, a kitchen, terrace, living room and two bathrooms. One of them to share between our daughter and you.
    Common spaces would be the rest of the house (living room, terrace and kitchen).
    _____________________________
    Piso de 90 metros cuadrados con tres habitaciones, una cocina, terraza, salón y dos cuartos de baño. Uno de ellos para compartir con nuestra hija.
    Los espacios comunes serían el resto de la casa (salón, terraza y cocina).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We already have experience hosting people at home, specifically, we have had two aupairs (from Ireland and Great Britain) and three workwayers (from USA, Italy and Romania) . Living together has been very good and a great experience for our daughter!
    _______________________________
    Ya tenemos experiencia acogiendo a personas en casa, concretamente, hemos tenido a dos aupairs (de Irlanda y Gran Bretaña) y a tres viajeras (de Estados Unidos, Italia y Rumanía). La convivencia ha sido muy buena y ¡una gran experiencia para nuestra hija!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 878214629861