Help at a treehouse and authentic log cabin nestled in the Stunning East Kootenay's of British Columbia, Canada.

Country

Canadá

108 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are a family run farm nestled in the Stunning East Kootenay's of British Columbia. People come here for the wild scenery this valley expresses, and fortunately has sustained through many generations. With small towns and farms dotted along the rocky mountains,
    we wanted our Cabin and Treehouse to characterize the scenery found here.

    We've been fortunate to have wonderful guests that treasure their experience here, and describe the time spent as peaceful. We're in our retired age but still have lots to do to keep up this place. If you're planning to be in Canada this coming spring, we have rental cleaning, and lots of building projects as we moved into a new log home. We would definitely be appreciative of anyone with professional building or landscape skills!

    We have the house we are moving from, a short walk from the new one that can accommodate you. A private lake and a swimming pond on 160 acreage. Two horses and two small dogs. We're located between two ski towns. Kimberley Alpine Resort and the famous Fernie Alpine resort. lots of touristy things to see in the summer. There's also Nelson BC that is a few hour drive away that holds the Shambala music festival, and other music festivals.

    It's a beautiful area to explore, and we would love to share it with people who don't mind getting dirty and are considerate and respectful of our property.

    Mike and Debbie.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The rocky mountains are something to see. The quiet wilderness, you will see deer, elk and if you're lucky maybe more. Rivers and lakes you can paddle and explore. Hiking into wildflower patches. That's the best thing about British Columbia. There's also a railway museum where you can learn about the base of Canadas growth and it's export history. There's also a heritage town nearby where you can experience the goldmine towns that shaped our modern city's. If you're looking for a more nightlife scene we are in the country and about a 30-40 minutes away from the small cities, but great bars when you do go to them and cheap hostels.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help building garage, or other small projects.
    Cleaning cabin and/or treehouse.
    Gardening/Weeding.
    Tree thinning; we have lots of land with some areas of thick forest.
    If anyone is okay with woodwork, we have lots of projects.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have the house we will be moving from that is quite large, it is furnished and has a kitchen. We usually make our own breakfast and lunch and have dinner together. Debbie is a great cook!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bc is large, about 15 hours to drive across. But there is lots too see. If you are landing in either Alberta (Banff National Park, Jasper National Park, Yoho National Park, Glacier National Park. And maybe heading to the beautiful coast - Vancouver. Then this is a great place to come to between. We are 5 hours from Calgary and 11 from Vancouver. If you're coming to this area there is still lots to do and see. Tons of hiking, lakes rivers, mountains.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 876556123412