Help with my dogs and gardening / renovating the barn at Karstädt between Berlin and Hamburg in Prignitz, Germany

Country

Alemania

actualizado  

124 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    181

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    In 2016 I bought an 120 years old farmhouse to life in peace with my 4 dogs, that I all took from shelter. I renovated the main house in 2016 and now I am preparing the barn and organizing the garden to grow vegetables. I did an herbal course and prepar my own food from herbs vegetabels and fruits from my garden and the forest. Other products like eggs or meat (I eat it very seldom) I get from animals, that they grow and slaughter by themselves. I eat mainly vegetarian but not vegan.
    My acutal project is the restauration of the barn to prepare this part for living e.g. more than one workawayer or people that need a place for a while to rest from life, people who need a refugium. I have animals like bees and fishes in my Pond; there are two Buildings House and Barn; I work only with natural materials like lime clay bricks wood, I plan also art projects at my place and I am open for ideas about the concept of the second building

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Prignitz is a very special area with interesting companys and people; cultural Exchange is very Important for this area 1h from Berlin and Hamburg away; several local and cultural Projects are a good Platform for People to integrate themselves; this area has perspective especially for People who Plan to Stay and work for longer time in Germany; in my Network of entrepreneur there are additional opportunities; to learn the Language and cultural characteristics while living and working in my farmhouse is a good sarting point and basis for further development; some of my former workawayers live now in this area and work here. I have a great network so I probably could support you if you need help.
    When I have time I show you around. With all workawayers I went out to interesting places and restaurants. Or to festivals that are around here. If you like you are also welcome to connect to the people at my company.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need mainly help with the dogs. Ideally you walk with them in the morning and in the afternoon you do some gardening and maintenance while they are around you;
    Some of the workawayers did great craftsmanship work and helped renovating of my 120 year farmhouse.
    The farmhouse is located in a small village in the area of Prignitz with a bus station nearby (50 meters) and in Karstädt the trainstation that connects you easily with Hamburg / Berlin.
    I stay home at the moment and work very hard, so you are very much on your own also with cooing and eating. I give you the money to buy your own food, I do not expect that you eat the same food as me.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Hungarian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Spanish french italian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A single room in a separate tiny house, that can be heated with a fireplace. It is also equipped with a small bathroom sink, coffee machine and additional electric heater. During night the separate restroom could be used. Bath, kitchen, dining room we use together in my house.
    Bus station is 50 Meters next to my house; over the weekend you need to call the „Rufbus“ 90 min in advance. You could also take my car to the train station in Karstädt with direct access to Hamburg and Berlin. So you are very flexible to visit other nice places like the baltic sea 1,5hour drive or SChwerin the capital city of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern or Berlin 1 hour or Hamburg 1 hour away. But also nearby there are nice cities like Ludwigslust, Wittenberge at the Elbe or Perleberg.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Values like natural food & cooking , living and communication with my dogs are two important basics of my life; this is the counter part to my Business life (entrepreneur) in the Steel and Electronic branch; it helps me to relax and retrait; i like entertainment like local projects in art and music; working with young people findling out their uniqueness, my dogs help me a lot to strengten my emphaty in this aspect; it is a privilege for me to meet interesting people - I made great experiences with all workawaysers that stayed at my place even with those ones that had completely other ideas about life and the meaning of life. the variety and the exchance with different people and different life styles enriches my life.
    I try to live my life as best as I can in fulfilling my life vision. I believe in god, I am happy to know that there is someone who has good thoughts about me and loves me unconditionally.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have Wifi in the house and around my Place outside. 12 Ping ms 45.78 Download 9,63 upload Additionally a Place in my Company 8 km far away Could be used. There is a Better Connection available

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I habe 3000sqm and ekectricity That could be used. I live next to the forrest and have a lake for swimming

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dog, horse

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 876178714488