Help on a goat dairy farm near Denmark, Australia

Country

Australia

126 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a boutique Goat Dairy Farm running about 100 goats and other livestock including Llama, Alpaca, Pigs, Horses and Poultry.
    We produce Artisan Cheese for local markets.
    We farm as holistically as we are able and follow organic/biodynamic principles.
    We have an abundance of wildlife that live on and travel through our property.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our farm is 20 minutes from the pristine town of Denmark and 40 minutes from the historic town of Albany. Both are incredibly beautiful places to visit. We are 5 minutes from Lowlands beach, wonderful to walk, swim, go fishing or just relax and watch the sun go down. For those helpers without transport, we try our best to get you to see the best sights in the area. We have a pushbike for those that want to go exploring from our farm.

    We have travelled extensively ourselves and love to share stories and adventures with fellow travellers.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You will need a genuine love of animals and a desire to help us in our quest for land improvement for the benefit of all.
    Initially we use our helpers to feed poultry and collect eggs and help in the vegetable gardens. If you have other skills we are happy to work with those. You will need to be able to work unsupervised and not be afraid to get your hands dirty at times :) There will be washing and cleaning of cars and trailers associated with our Market business. We attend the local Farmers Market with our Goat Cheese.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Full Board. Non-Smoking Property.
    Basic sleeping accommodation in shed with access to our home for everything else. We do expect some help with simple housekeeping chores, usually dishes. Please see photo of room in shed. The shed also forms part of our Cheesemaking Kitchen and as such, has fridges and freezers in there that are operational.
    Please also be aware that as a working farm, we are surrounded by poultry and livestock. These animals do not have an *️️️️️️️️️️off button*️️️️️️️️️️ at night. :)
    Happy to cater for vegetarians, but please, you must notify us of this before you arrive.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week Min 2 week stay





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 874985252131