actualizado  

Help us in the forest or help us with our kids in cosy home, near Porto Covo, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • 39 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 03/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four... Ana, portuguese, in love with ceramica, yoga, meditation and nature (recently getting closer to the ocean with some bodyboard moments). Matty, english, loves surfing, music, gardening and wooden constrution. Faia and Maré, the earth and the fire, our daughters of 7 and 2 years old.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Project Forest_future home:
    Learn about land maintenance, planting trees, goats maintenance, natural building and self sustainable live/off grid.

    Project Cosy and Easy Life_temporary home:
    Entering the children's universe means learning about patience, and allowing ourselves to play again, and again.

    In both projects, the volunters will experiment life near the ocean, with many opportunities to experiment water sports, nice tracks, fishing...we are very in to it!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help for 2 projects (they are about 5 km away from each other)

    Project Forest_future home:
    We are blessed with a beautiful and wild land "Vale de Meios", full of cork oak trees, a peaceful place that we hope to live in it soon. On the forest we have our goats giving us a help with cleaning, and the work that its happening now is about cleaning the place from brambles, planting trees, making a vegetable garden and start building a house, following natural constrution.

    We need help cleaning land, planting and building. We need extra hands with energy and strength to work, for 4 hours a day, 3/4 days a week. No special skills are requested, but a taste for physical work in a natural surrounding is important.

    We will not be sleeping there most of the nights, but we will be there daily working and enjoying the place for at least 3 hours a day, probably it will be more hours specially if we can count with your help.
    The place doesn't have neighbors and the nearest village is 2km away.


    Project Cosy and Easy Life_temporary home:
    A different project is the house and land that we rent and live on, here we have 1 horse, 2 dogs, 3 cats and 9 chickens.

    We need help with feeding the animals only when we go out for a weekend and, in a regular mode, some hours of playing with our daughter of 2 years old (4 hours a day, 4 days a week).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Project Forest_future home:
    A lovely van with a wood burner, kitchen and single or double bed. We will not be sleeping there most of the nights, the place doesn't have neighbors and the nearest village is 2km away, but we will be there every day working and enjoying the place.

    Project Cosy and Easy Life_temporary home:
    We have a small apartment to offer, very cosy, next to our house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This region, Alentejo, is still very simple and beautiful. It has small fishermen villages (Vila Nova de Milfontes, Porto Covo, Zambujeira do mar), it offers beautiful walks along the cliffs or inside along the river (it is worth to know Rota Vicentina’s network). The beaches are amazing, from sandy to rocky there are several different landscapes to explore and ocean sports to experiment (surf, bodyboarding, fishing).

    Local public transportation services are no great, so it is important to have a car or to be ready to cycle (we can provide a bicycle). We can offer several rides, but can't garantee a transport daily.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 872783982591

Fotos

Comentarios

Practice yoga, permaculture and eco-building in Sarzades, Portugal
Experience family life and help around the house in Zambujeira do Mar, Portugal