Come and stay with us, lend a hand, learn a skill and most importantly share your story in Lot et Garonne, France

Country

Francia

51 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/04/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My Husband and I have recently settled full time in France. After traveling all over the country in our Motor home to find just the right spot for us we purchased a lovely property in the Lot & Garonne not far away from the River Lot and surrounded by Plum orchards, hazelnuts and sunflowers.

    We both decided to quit our corporate lives in our 30s, sell up our worldly possessions and move to France from the UK in search of a different sort of lifestyle.

    Our world now revolves around the seasons and the weather and we could not be happier.

    Our existence could not be more different to our old lives and we love to share our journey with others and show that where there is a will there is a way.

    Come and stay with us, lend a hand, learn a skill and most importantly share your story.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Aside from the immersion into French culture and language (we are learning) I think the biggest benefit we could offer is sharing our story. I stayed with a family a few years ago that offer workaway and the knowledge they shared about their new lives in France made our journey so much easier - it would be great to share that with someone else

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    All skills will find a fit with us but mostly we want people who are enthusiastic, willing to get involved and happy to turn their hand to most things. Think more along the lines of paint brushes, some woodwork, weeding, mowing and planting than anything too strenuous! We do however have a major project of a new roof and pool coming soon and a building rewire but Dan is a experienced DIY electrician and builder so if you fancy getting involved in those jobs then it will be supporting Dan.

    Specific tasks - lawn mowing, rotavating a new veg patch, strimming, pruning, planting, watering, painting walls, wallpapering, sanding and staining woodwork, renovating furniture, cooking (if you want to)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room provided with either an ensuite or shared bathroom in a shared house with other workawayers. Communal areas and kitchen provided.
    All food and drink will be provided for the duration - continental breakfast (cereals, bread, preserves), lunch (all home made - examples - soups, quiches, salads, meats & cheese) and dinner (All home made Spanish, Indian, Mexican, French, English - we really love to try out new things - we can cook veggie and non veggie) with wine/ beer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are quite remote and there is no public transport available but we would be happy to drop you off locally in your spare time. We are also happy to collect you from the local airport when you arrive (Bergerac) or the train station in Agen or Marmande. There is so much to do in the local area - its a gastro delight and lots of chateaus/ castles to visit plus the river lot is close by with boat hire.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet access is currently being sorted out so have a chat with us about your needs and we can see whats possible. A work area can be provided.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    As long time motorhomers (we lived in one full time for 12 months) we know all about the requirements. We have space to comfortably park a bus up to 8m and we can provide electric hook up/ water and black/ grey waste disposal.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 872393995837