Help on the stunning Scottish Island of Mull, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

755 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    30  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Starting as soon as possible.
    One single female with UK work visa required.
    No pets.
    After a trial if everyone is happy if we would like you to stay for several months.
    You must be up to date with all covid vaccinations.

    Join us on the stunning Isle of Mull, a very remote island off the west coast of Scotland. Located halfway between the main town of Tobermory and the village of Salen. Our family consist of 4 generations. We also have rescue animals.

    There is public transport that passes our drive or you could bring your own car.
    You can fly to Glasgow or Edinburgh, then get the Train from Glasgow queen St station or 'Citylink' Bus to Oban, then the 'Calmac' Ferry from Oban to Craignure, then the 'West Coast Motors' Bus to us at Arle.
    We are happy to accommodate one female Workawayer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have had about 20 workawayers in 2019/20/21, all have been a pleasure to meet and work with.
    Please see our reviews.

    We could sometimes cook for you, you could sometimes cook for us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for one female workaway who is a non-smoker. We would pay £8.70 per hour for every hour worked. This is the minimum UK wage with an accommodation offset rate.

    We need help with renovating and maintaining our properties, a fast but quality job of exterior painting, washing windows, maintenance, gardening, handyperson jobs and interior cleaning rooms and bathrooms to a high standard, making beds and helping with laundry and folding.

    Joinery skills / landscaping or interior design skills would be a real bonus.
    We would ideally like a long term work-awayer. Hours are flexible. Say you would like to do no work on one day then you could do more hours the next day. We can provide basic vegan ingredients if required at no charge.
    Accommodation would be provided.

    We would like a work-awayer to stay for 4ish nights initially as a trial, then stay on for longer if everyone is happy, you may be able to stay for several months. If it doesnt work out here, then there are other workaway opportunities on Mull and elsewhere in Argyll.
    We are looking for speedy and hard workers please.
    You would need to have insurance.
    English speaking essential.

    Life on a remote Scottish island, especially in the winter months can be very isolating, peaceful, beautiful, and cold.
    Great if you're wanting some alone time.
    Bring warm clothes (walking boots/fleece/waterproofs/mountain and hiking clothes).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The use of a large kitchen (inc ovens and hobs) is available for use. No smokers please.

    We would need you to do covid testing before travelling and on arrival please.

    The workaway room/work is not available on these nights; from 15th June for 7 nights and 23rd Sept for 3 nights.
    You could go off travelling, camping or staying at nearby youth hostels during these dates.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a 1 minute walk down to the shore to enjoy the beautiful Landscape and wildlife, we have eagles overhead, deer on the hillside, otters in the bay.
    We have kayaks and mountain bikes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Wifi and mobile data not hugely fast but we have it.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3ish hrs ish a day, 5 ish days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 872254716835