Young family in beautiful Blackheath, Blue Mountains, Australia

Country

Australia

20 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    225

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young family with 3 little girls. 6, 4 and 1. We live in a lovely old house in Blackheath in the Blue Mountains, 5 minutes walk from the train station and 10 mins walk from town.

    We have a dog named Ben who loves everyone, and 5 chickens who give us fresh eggs.

    Having travelled a lot before having babies we like meeting others currently on their own adventures. I'm a stay at home mum and my husband works from home, travelling occasionally. So we don't often get to meet new people.

    We are a family with coeliacs, so are very gluten free friendly. We mostly cook all our meals, the kids love trying new foods.

    My father is from the Netherlands, and our favourite thing is speculaas spice to use in our cooking, so any dutchies armed with speculaas spice are extra welcome!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can use our house as a base to explore the amazing Blue Mountains, I'm happy to drop you off and pick you up at popular bush walks and look outs.

    Travellers can use my washing machine, use our internet to catch up on email and FaceTime with family. I love sewing so can repair any travel worn clothing.

    You get to experience how a busy Australian family lives, walk with us to school, emerse yourself in country town life and experience our close knit community.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would love help with the kids and pets in the afternoons and evenings when my husband is travelling. The rest of the day would be yours to relax or sightsee.

    We are currently looking for travellers to stay with us specifically from February 12 for up 2 weeks.

    Jobs may include:
    Babysitting while I pick up kids from school
    Meal prep
    Help 6 year old with homework
    Jumping of the trampoline with the kids
    Arts, crafts, dress ups, hide and seek
    Folding washing
    Tidying
    Walking the dog
    Feeding chickens

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a spare room and own bathroom for guests to use. Unlimited internet and Netflix. We also have rear lane access with an outdoor dunny, so anyone in a camper van can camp in our driveway.

    Bedroom has a trundle bed which can be made into a king size bed and options for extra mattresses on the floor.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    No car needed, We can take you sightseeing. Gluten free friendly. Lots of bush walks and amazing look outs nearby.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 867488783995