Volunteer with us in Galicia.



271 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Descripción


    We are a married couple who bought our old house here in 2006 when we were still living and working in Scotland. Our holidays for five years were spent on restoration work and we moved here permanently 1n 2011.

    We share our home with two hairy cats. We have very little routine to our lives, preferring to live life spontaneously and like nothing better than to jump on the motorbike and explore this special area of Spain. Consequently, work progresses slowly!

    Our house has three bedrooms and a large balcony along the front of the house where we tend to eat and socialise. We are both non smokers and try to eat well and live healthily without being fanatical. We also have a garden where we attempt to grow our own organic fruit and vegetables.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We would like to find people, a single person or a couple, who are easy going and flexible in their approach to help with general restoration work still in progress. At the moment we would love to find someone with gardening and general maintenance skills, although we have lovely stone walls sorely in need of pointing as well!
    I love to spend my time in the garden which is taking shape very slowly so ideas/ knowledge and help would be appreciated there too. If you can help us to improve our Spanish that would be a real bonus!
    In return we would welcome you into our home, provide meals and introduce you to our neighbours and friends while helping you to get a feel for this wonderful area of Spain.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    The house is in a small village with no facilities, the nearest of which are in a larger village 3k away. There you will find supermarkets, banks, bars, a restaurant and Casa de Cultura. The nearest town is 11k. Own transport would be essential in order to get about here if you wanted to explore the area, although we do have a bicycle you are welcome to use.

    We have a room with two full sized bunks to offer. Both are clean and comfortable. There is a shower/wet room which we would have to share, a fully functional kitchen, and Internet access. The water we use comes from a well. It is clean and good to drink but has to be used sparingly at times.
    (update: We have access to mains water now but prefer the well water).

    Galicia is very diverse and perfect for walkers and nature lovers. There are signposted walks through vineyards, along the canyons and in the mountains. During the summer months there are fiestas to be found every weekend and regular local markets. You can visit local bodegas to taste the wines of the Ribeira Sacra or take a boat trip along the canyons. There is also a pottery nearby. For the more energetic there is a swimming pool and sports centre in town.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have two cats who are used to a large dog but in consideration of them we would ask that any pets you would like to bring are cat friendly.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 25 hours a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 867223991869