Get involved with exciting projects at a Community Centre on the Isle of Man, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

690 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a 37 year-old female, Single parent to a 19-year-old son. I run a community centre/ gift shop/ Coffee shop/arts venue. It provides a warm, comfy space for people to hang out, read a book, meet new friends etc..... Month there is a brand-new exhibition featuring a different local artist and i host various events including film nights, Open mics and Chai nights. The gift shop is magical selling items like crystals, incense and candles.

    I have eds (a connective tissue disorder), which massively limits my physical ability so it is great to have an extra pair of hands around the place. I have many ideas for creative projects so please get in touch if you are a musician or artist or anybody who feels they could add something to the community centre. I would also be interested in people who can help with marketing/ social media and is good with a camera. Filming/ photographs and handy/ trades people for DIY/ renovation projects.

    I am a performance poet/ rapper and always interested in collaborating. I have recently started to learn the ways of production with the dream of making my own beats and mixes. It would be awesome to meet somebody who has knowledge in this area.

    Between my home, work and personal projects the role I offer is super flexible and can adapt to the needs/skills of the volunteer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'm looking to jazz up my campervan it would be fantastic to find somebody who could help that! Also I'm in the process of renovating the shop/ Community Centre including an outside area so these next few months I would really value working with somebody who were skilled with this kind of work.

    I always have art projects so artists are always welcome:-) I'm also always organising events so appreciate volunteers who enjoy this kind of work.

    Aside from these larger projects any help with cooking/cleaning, shop/ Community Centre work and other general help is a fantastic bonus. :-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room at my home for sleeping and access to the kitchen and bathroom. You are also welcome to hang out at the community Centre after hours if you want your own space as it is just Opposite my home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Isle of Man is a beautiful place. The bus service is fantastic or alternatively you can see the island by catching the electric tram, steam train or horse tram! The island is a truly magical place filled with Hills, streams, valleys and beaches. :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 861965718886