Help with childcare in Saint Avit Rivière, France

Country

Francia

78 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/03/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple (french/german) with a three year old son living close to Monpazier in the beautiful Dordogne in the south west of France. The area is famous for its middle age villages and castles and it is pretty laid back and protected from covid and co.

    Our place is a big field in the middle of the forest where we live a calm and simple life close to nature and animals. We love to go for walks in the forest and to take time for our five horses. We plan to have goats as well and other child friendly animals in the future.
    We try to eat a plant based diet in the meantime and in the future we would like to produce as much as possible of our food in our property.

    We would mainly appreciate some help with childcare. We have both big projects going on (one about horses and the other one about building works - all inside the property) and would feel so much better knowing that our son can just play and have your full attention. And as much as we love to spend all our time with him we also know that it is important to spent a minute without your parents from time to time... :) To communicate with him you need to speak french, anyways basic french is very useful to really enjoy your stay in the region.
    If you enjoy cooking, you would be more than welcome to teach us some new vegetarian recipes!!

    In case you think this could be right for you just contact us so we can set up a video call. We are looking forward to getting to know you!

    IMPORTANT: You need a driving licence. Having your own car would be best as transport possibilities are almost inexistant. To be happy at our place you also need to enjoy spending some time on your own, just reading, meditating, hiking, or writing a book...
    Our place is very peaceful and we are looking forward to meeting responsible people with love for animals and respect for nature - party people and smokers should look for another host.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are talking French, German, English, Spanish and Portuguese so you can practice the language you choose.
    Jana is building up a project that involves healing and mindfulness with horses and she is happy to share her experience about these peaceful practices in case of interest.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Childcare:

    You need to love kids !!!
    You should not be smoking !
    You need to be very responsible!

    We are very interested in alternative ways to raise kids with more freedom and less pressure and competition, Montessori, democratic schools, unschooling... In our philosophy every kid learns at it’s own rhythm, should be stimulated but never pushed or judged. A maximum of time should be spend in outdoor activities, in the woods or with sports, with the hands in the earth and interacting with animals. If our son Noah could decide he would even sleep outside so he would be quicker in the morning getting there...you should be physically fit and fast as he is. You should feel fine to animate some music or painting activities with a small group of children as he has some friends (with their parents) coming to play from time to time.
    Jana is working with the horses close by so she is always available in case of need or doubt.
    You need a driving licence (your own car would be best but we can organize one for the right person) as transport possibilities are almost not existent. You need to speak basic french.
    For working hours we are very flexible.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation in a simple but comfortable mobile home placed 50 m from our house in an other small pasture so there is a certain privacy. There is one bedroom with electrical heater, a bathroom with a hot shower and dry toilets and a "big" living room with kitchen and a very effective wooden stove for cold winter days.
    Concerning the food: For 4-5 hours of help we pay your shopping, of course. In general you are welcome to take lunch with us and you prepare your own meals in the evening.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Sights to visit: Monpazier (10min),Belvès (10min), Cadouin (10min), Château de Beynac (40min), Château des Milandes (40min), Château de Castelnaud (40min), cave of Lascaux (1h30), Rocamadour (1h30)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 861693979494