Learn about basket making, baking while helping with olive harvest and gardening near Catania, Etna, Italy

  • 96 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Silvia, I live in a single house on foot of mount Etna, with a garden of 15000 square metres, in which I have planted 70 olive trees and try to grow my food .. Trying to find my path in an organic and natural way.
    I am also a basket maker and I cook in wood hoven my bread once a week.
    I live with my children, 19 and 15. We have 4 dogs.
    I like to be here and very grateful, I grew up in Bologna, the northern Italy, and here I found my way!

    I always need help in the garden with different kind of works and season maintenance. Late October first November I need help for olives harvesting. During winter time for pruning and organising wood cuttings.

    I will be happy to have people here, even also because it is difficult to travel as I would like..

    The place where we live is not well served by public transportation, I mean buses and trains exist but they are some far from my house. Then it is a little be difficult to move around indipendently without a car.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You could learn about gardening , basketmaking and making bread. I could show you the nearby of Etna and Ionian Sea that is 15 minute far from me by car. You could also make Italian practice.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I welcome help with garden maintenance, gardening, olive harvesting late October begin of November, pruning fruit trees, help around the house. Also need help to cook when I cannot manage to do it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bed for two people in a room with a private bathroom and toilet. We are vegetarian. Not my son, but I prefer vegetarian hosts and no smoking people.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have enough space in the private parking of my house, but I have 4 dogs and cannot host others

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 861588586434

Comentarios (2)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)