Come and help around my home in rural area of Guaro, Spain

Country

España

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a teacher with a small holding living a rural area in Guaro. I have 1 cat, 4 dogs, 6 chickens, 2 ducks and 6 a few pigs. Large variety of trees. I am aiming to be self sufficient.

    Coin sits on the northern foot of the Sierra de Mijas, inland Málaga, overlooking the spectacular Guadalhorce valley, one of the most fertile areas in southern Spain, where the beautiful landscape is covered in orchards and farmland and affords beautiful mountain views.

    The town itself has grown in popularity and has become a destination for foreign residents, wanting to live in a more authentic Andalucian environment. The town offers good shopping, dining and leisure facilities and is located just 20 minutes drive from the coastal town of Marbella.

    Coin offers an escape from the typical Costa del Sol seaside resort and is a good jump off point to see other areas of inland Andalusia.

    I can pick you up at the bus stop in Coin, 15 minutes from the Finca,
    (buses from Malaga, Marbella and Fuengerola approx. every hour))
    There is some stunning walks, areas to paint or just relax and observe the local nature.

    In my house no two days are the same.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live within a Spanish community,
    Cultural exchange will help provide an opportunity to explore the Spanish culture, traditions, customs, beliefs and help you practice languages and much more. It broadens one's horizons and increases the tendency of acceptance.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General gardening (digging weeding sowing pruning) and maintenance of animal areas.
    General house maintenance.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Studio accommodation with own kitchen and bathroom. WiFi available.

    Able to cook own or eat in the main house

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    No trains or bus route available, plenty of great walks. Car would be advantage.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 859876392723