Teach us new recipes and enjoy a short stay in our home in Cambridge, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/11/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we're Olivia and Mariano from Wales and Argentina and currently living in Cambridge. We met each other three years ago as workaways I'm the black forest in Germany. Now we want to try and give back and host. We love to cook and would love to find a workaway who has culinary experience and can teach us international recipes. We have travelled a lot together and love to try food from new places. Mariano is a pastry chef and is always interested in learning new recipes from around the world. If you have experience with cooking Asian food, pastry , ice-cream or anything else that could be new for us to learn we would love to host you in our home. We live in a house in the centre of Cambridge and can host an individual workaway for a maximum of one week. You will be able to have your own bedroom
    with an individual bed and In that time we can share all our meals and show you around Cambridge and inside the college's, Olivia is a student so can visit for free. If you are interested it could be great if you could send some photos or ideas you have of recipes that you could teach us!🙂 We speak English, Spanish and a little bit of French. We are interested in learning about new cultures and would love a workaway who wants to spend time together and exchange ideas.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would be able to offer you a room in our house and food and show you around Cambridge. We can share our British and Argentine culture and food and even help you to practice English or Spanish

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love you to teach us new recipes from different countries. We have an interest in Asian food and Mariano is a pastry chef so any experience in pastry or especially icecream/ gelato making would be fantastic

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room in our house

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We do not smoke and would not like to host anyone who smokes or uses drugs. We rarely drink alcohol only occasionally with a good meal or for a special occasion. We are a calm but friendly couple and would like to host someone similar.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 858831929532