actualizado  

Help with our mini urban homestead - Garden and yard help in Powell River, Canada

  • 286 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 12 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are just doing last minute right now. If you are thinking of coming later , just message us a couple of days before. We are just last minute host for people in the area, and also for a short time. Please only write us if you are nearby and can come in the next few days. The good news is ya, you can start heading here today, or if you are here we can probably take you if you are willing to work

    Standard workaway deal as far as hours , meals, and the like. We make sure you have fun and you have a very private space to yourself.

    We love creative and artistic people that also like to work hard in the farm and garden. With art and farm / renovation of house experience please !

    It seems a little confusing and hard to get to Powell River from Vancouver or Vancouver Island, but it is not if you use carshare websites. this is a a fantastic part of the province / country. You will love it. Nearby is a sailing, camping, hiking paradise.

    us - we are a long term couple that actually met in a hostel while backpacking 20+ years ago. Ha. We settled down here because it is awesome ! come see this place !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would love to help you learn, and explore the area and create lasting memories. We can teach you pottery, music, help you record a video, learn to DJ and other things like this. Happy to train. We might be able to go out on the water or up in the mountains with you, if time allows and weather.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have labour tasks that a big old house needs, as well as garden, greenhouses , overgrown trees and a couple of outbuildings.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    French + English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with its own entrance and your own sink and mini fridge.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Just start heading here tomorrow if you want to come here, otherwise just wait to write us when you are nearby. Have a great trip !

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    maybe

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    you work 3 hours a day everyday you are here.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 856742697121

Comentarios (5)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)









Come and stay on a beautiful lake front acreage and help us start a farm in the Okanagan, BC, Canada
Help with our sons and various projects and enjoy a unique forest experience in Quebec, Canada