Learn the local culture and way of life and lots of time to explore the island, Hawaii, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

396 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This is a newer 10 acre farm/homestead we purchased about 2 years ago and we are starting a lot of new projects to create a sustainable living. We are learning about homesteading as we go. There is a lot of opportunities for people who want to help with different ideas and get creative. We are a family of 4 and we live on the farm. So far we have some chickens.

    The only help I'll need from workawayers will be either house cleaning or yard work at my home.

    We can provide a bedspace in a cottage shared by one other person, fresh bedding, towels, toiletries, internet. We are very serious about cleanliness and hygiene and make sure that any workawayer joining us has a clean and sanitary environment to stay in and expect them to keep it that way too.

    Some staple foods like rice, beans, bread etc are provided but if you have any special dietary needs you will have to take care of it yourself.
    There's a bus service from our town to hilo and kona. Hitchhiking is also a widely used mode of transportation.



    Everyday tasks may include:
    Weeding
    Weed whacking
    Mowing
    Trimming
    mulching
    Cleaning

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you have new innovative ideas your are interested in trying we are open to it. We have 10 acres of farm land that was sitting idol. We are starting many new projects like grazing pastures, organic chicken eggs. Veggie gardens and so much more we could learn together & teach each other. We will provide space to live, staple foods and garden/farm for any innovative farming/gardening & building ideas you might want to experiment with. We will be doing tasks with you along the way to make sure things stay in order.

    You will have a lot of opportunities to learn the local ways, Hawaiian culture, learn to cook Indian food if interested and lots of time to explore the island and waterfalls on our property.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would welcome help with house cleaning and yard work at my property. We do not have any commercial produce production in our yard that the workawayer will be involved in.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Pashto, Pushto: Fluido
    Persian (Farsi): Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Cottage shared with one other person, shared bathroom, shared kitchen and internet. Bedding and towels provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live on the Hamakua coast with lots of waterfalls, hikes and 30 minute drive away from hilo city. Lots of people hitchhike and I may drive you to the city when I'm heading that way. Papaaloa country store is down the road & provides great food, a bar and live music.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have great internet for people working from home

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Lots of parking space for campervans

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 15hours with 2 days off

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 855537325126