Collaborate at a farm in a very special mountain that is recognized as sacred by the Muiscas in Andina, Colombia

Country

Colombia

92 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    The farm has 120.000 m2 and is in a very especial mountain that is recognized as sacred by the Muiscas; the location is 2.8km from the town Arcabuco, in Province Boyacá, from Country Colombia. We are located on a hillside of the mountain, Iguaque, the terrain is split in three different environments: the first is a hillside with a man made lake filled only in stormy winters and two small houses, the second is an oak forest with a cliff, going down the cliff through a trail is the last environment, a small plain next to the cliff with winter rivers. We are working the land to improve the soil for an orchard, constructing gardens, in small wood constructions for deposits and plant nursery. Pets to take care and enjoy. The farm is in a process of inscription to the Reserva privada de la sociedad civil (private reservoir of the civil society).

    My name is Juliana (Juli) my spoken languages are a fluid english and native Spanish. I am working wholeheartedly to make this farm as functional and eco friendly as possible. I live here with my 4 wonderfully friendly dogs and 3 peaceful and tranquil cats.

    This is an organic space, the farm is clean of chemical products and we produce our fertilizers and pesticides with biological resources and worms. Additionally, we are sustainable because of our preservation, care and multiplication of the forest and water. The name of the farm exemplifies our intentions.

    Obviously, volunteering here is free of charge and you can expect an all around experience which will be a growing and learning experience in many ways and I hope that the experience goes both ways.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a therapist in psychology and I am striving to help people find their own path to freedom and happiness. I like people concerned in helping the environment and preservation of the Earth . Pets are the center in my life, both animals and plants, I sell and produce (Biologically Approved Raw Food) for cats and dogs, there are 3 cats living inside the house; they can both get in bed with the volunteers, so have that in mind when you are thinking of coming.

    As I said, I am very interested in sharing my knowledge and experiences. I know that everyone has a grand knowledge of the land and things that I am unfamiliar with so am just as willing to learn as I am to teach.

    The weather is called (Andinan High Dry Forest ) Bosque Alto Andino Seco, but can be cold and humid when we are in winter months. The farm is approximately 10 km by road kilometers away from Iguaque, a sacred mounted with seven lagoons and a very important páramo (a wonderfully unique ecosystem to the Andes mountains). We are currently working on a wax palm (our national tree) nursery and there are three next to the house. This zone is special for ornithology studies, as it is a meeting point from different habitats and regions.

    To put it in simple terms, we have a lot of things to do and offer. Your experience will be one of an all around experience where you will work, learn and grow in your understanding of not just the land and environment, but also your understanding of people and the world around you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The farm is opened at all times; work hours vary from 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. depending on each person. Work varies from reforestation, garden making, pet-care (cats, dogs, and horses), soil working and plant caring, etc. Our main focus is in flowers and medicinal plants. I want people who enjoy working and living in nature, caring for and protecting the land and love life and all it entails.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In the main are of the main house there is a loft designed to receive a couple, it has another room with a futon for therapy and massages, this room could also be converted into a room for sleeping more people if needed. There is a kitchen in the main house and two bathrooms in the adjacent secondary house. One which is communal with a shower and another in a beautiful private room that could be used by volunteers, if not occupied by patients or guests. The water is cold but baths can be warmed for a bath with medicinal herbs harvested from our own crops.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 854539476865