Join our international family and help us practice English in Cornella, a city near Barcelona, Spain

Country

España

new host  

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!

    We are an international family composed by apa (father) from Hungary, mama from Spain, our daughter (5 years old) and little brother (1 year old). We live in Cornella, a city near Barcelona. We love to travel and visit new places, mountain, sea, we also enjoy with music and magic. At home we speak four languages, Spanish, Hungarian, English and Catalan.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will provide accommodation and food (we like to cook international an healthy food) and also public transport tickets.

    We are a friendly family who loves to travel and likes to have guests at home and share our various cultures. We live near Barcelona, a cosmopolitan city with lots of interesting places to visit, cultural offer and environment.

    We will be happy to show, not only Barcelona, but Catalunya or Spain to the person visiting us, helping with transport, tips, etc... If our plans are compatible we can spend some weekends together too.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a NATIVE english speaker so that the communication with the kids is in English and they can improve their knowledge of the language.

    We would like help with the morning routine to go to school (breakfast, cleaning up,...).

    Also, we would like help to pick up our little son from nursery at 12:00 a.m. take him home, give him lunch and put him to sleep. At 3.00 p.m. we would like the person who comes to take him back to the nursery again.

    If we have some emergency (for instance the kids gets sick) we would also like the person to be available to be a full day with the kids if necessary.

    Every two weeks we would like to help with house cleaning, etc...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are a multilingual family. Spanish and Hungarian are the mother and father tongues at home but we also speak Catalan and English. Moreover, some of us speak other languages (Serbian, French, Portuguese...)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a flat in Cornella. We have two floors and the person will be living upstairs in her own room with a common area for his/her use with a sofa, and a toilet upstair too (we sometimes use this area with the kids when we are in the terrace). He/she will have access to two terraces, one of them with a little vegetable garden.

    Of course, he/she will be able to use kitchen downstairs and share meals with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in Cornella. Our flat is near the underground, buses, trains and trams to go to Barcelona. The city has plenty of bicycle paths, parks and most of the necessary things you need daily.

    In Barcelona you have a wide offer of turistic sights, cultural offer, beach and mountain are really near so you can enjoy both easily on weekends. With public transport you can and be in the city center in 30-35 minutes.

    Cornellà is not very touristic but we have nice parks, some museums and the river side. You can walk or ride a bick all the way to the sea (we can lend you our bike if you want to try :)).

    We are nice and fun :) We love to travel and be outdoors and share our cultures with whoever is at home.
    We might have some guests with kids during your stay at home :) it will not involve any extra work.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 853391447382