Live in countryside and help us with our children and daily life in North Iceland

Country

Islandia

158 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello :) We are a German-Icelandic family of 4 living in the countryside of North Iceland. We are looking for a german speaking person (2 friends or a couple would also be great) who loves children and would like to be part of our family in July. It would be mainly helping out with our boys (3 and 6 years old), but you are of course welcome to help with the animals or some renovation projects that we have going on. Besides our regular jobs - husband Friðrik works in fish breeding and marketing and wife Judith with disabled children - we are hobby farmers and have horses (just for fun, no business connected to that), chickens and a dog. If you are an experienced rider you have the possibility to do some riding here. We live quite remote, but are surrounded by stunning nature. Our place is wonderful for nature lovers who don't feel the need to explore night life or visiting cafés daily ;) You should love children, be open for a new culture and enjoy countryside life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You would be part of our family and experience the Icelandic lifestyle. We would love to teach you some Icelandic and our children would benefit from you and the culture you would bring to our home. If you are interested you can learn about handling horses and useful countryside skills, such as fencing, building, painting... And of course our children will be teaching you to live in the moment and enjoy the little things in life :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You would be helping out with our boys a lot, with means playing, being outside, take them to the pool, watch them so we have time for renovating the sheep stable, painting, mucking, horseback riding or whatever it is that we need to do :) You can get creative with them, bake, paint, sing or whatever comes to your mind. Of course we will be there as well, but it is great to get some support.
    You would help inside the house as well, maybe some cleaning or preparing a meal. And of course you are welcome to help in the garden, renovating, feeding chickens and collecting eggs, building fences or do some horserelated chores, if you are up for it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room and share the (rather small) bathroom with us. There is good wifi in the house. We have a hot tub, so you can relax there and watch the midnight sun. You eat all your meals with us. If you are vegetarian is is not a problem, but be aware that Iceland is a meat country and we eat a lot of it. So you would have to prepare your own meals from time to time or do some vegetarian cooking for us :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off you can go hiking in our lovely mountains, go horseback riding (for experienced riders only) or local sight seeing in our fjord, like turf houses, hot springs and such. As public transport is poor here, you can lend a car from time to time to do little excursions.
    We are non-smokers and would prefer to host alike.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Max 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 853258584221