Trabaja como voluntario en Gales

Country

Australia

229 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/08/2020

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our home has been handmade by us, and we have a window of time where we would love some workawayers join us to help do some easy maintainance. Our house is in the bush on the north shore of Port Stephens, 20 mins from surf beaches, 2 minutes from local beaches. Fantastic bush walks and quiet living is the key here.
    Looking for help with oiling our house and digging a few trenches- not too hard but fun and relaxing.
    •ALL NATIONALITES WELCOME •
    namaste ૐ

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Adrienne and Uli have travelled extensively for a LONG time - me for 32 years - you get the pic......
    WE began building our hand made wooden house from SCRATCH over 25 years ago. We have incorporated antique doors and furniture from around the world. Visiting and living in this style of house is a fantastic experience and a great exchange for any chores done.
    We live in the bush so all meals are cooked at home, from scratch and we love sharing food and different cooking styles with our visitors and as an exchange ask visitors what is their favourite food and if they can perhaps cook it for us ( we provide the ingredients)
    The traditional owners of the land in the area we live is the "Worimi" tribe. We can show visitors special sacred sites and midden areas close by.
    Bennets beach and Myall lakes National park are abound with huge varieties of flora and fauna. Jimmys beach is fantastic for swimming.
    We have a bead shop "Vitamin Bead" which is full of treasures we collect as we travel around the world. Visitors can come to the shop and make their own beaded jewellery!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Assistance with hardwood building maintenance, gardening, language, oiling wood, round home washing windows.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom available with private balcony overlooking a jungle of a backyard :) extra mattresses are also available for extra travellers!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    To get to our house from Sydney you will have to take a bus to either Karuah or to Tea Gardens, from where we will pick you up from.
    We have a myriad of interesting jobs in our humble abode, and there is an abundance of beautiful locations around and numerous things to keep you busy!

    Here is the link for the buses;
    -
    Good luck and safe travels!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day (max 25/week)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 852573157413