Help needed for wildlife conservations, eco-tours and for my guesthouse in Rajasthan, India

Country

India

169 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Namaste...My name is Jitu,I am the owner of Vinayak guest house in Bikaner city in the Thar desert,Rajasthan. It's a small family Guesthouse in the suburbs of Bikaner,which I run with my wife,father,mother and two young sons ( and not forgetting our two lovely Pugs..Honey and Duke). I am professionally a Bird watcher and naturalist working from the last seven years as a freelance wildlife photographer in the Thar desert.
    I also organise camel safaris, jeep safaris, Bird watching tours, Botanical tours and Snake spotting tours.
    There are lots of amazing things to see in the nature and it would be a great opportunity that you get to see these whilst workawaying here with me at the guesthouse.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn how a real family home stay works and how to become a member of the family with all the cultural differences that entails,like language and customs. Working on the tours you can learn many things about the local wildlife that inhabit the Thar desert and about the local people and their cultures. Bikaner itself has many sights to see and local cultural areas to investigate yourself on your free time.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    For the guesthouse,I need help in the day to day running,maintainance and promotion of it. This includes,servicing of rooms,dealing with guests needs,cleaning and maintenance of communal areas and help with checking in/out of guests.
    For the tours I need help in the promotion and practicalities of them. If you have experience in Wildlife,conservation,eco-systems,nature,photography and also are used to driving vehicles in India that would be an advantage and would broaden your experience here.
    If you have any ideas about how to make my guesthouse or wildlife/eco/camel tours improve for the betterment of my guests and the local wildlife and eco-systems,it would be gladly welcomed and we can discuss these and maybe turn these ideas into a small project for yourself to do.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Simple private room,with shared bathroom facilities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The guesthouse is only 10 mins walk away from the Junagargh fort and Old city which is a great place to walk around sampling all the great streetfood,chai stalls,fresh produce and spice markets,temples and famous Bikaner sweet shops. Around Biknaner you will also find sights like The Rat Temple of Deshnok and the Camel breeding and research centre. The local people are very friendly and accommodating and the pace of life is much slower and calmer than a big city.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 to 5 hours





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 851847898289