Experience the coastal life in Fort Bragg, California, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

188 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    378

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome! Want to visit the Mendocino coast? We are walking distance away from the waves!

    My name is Zoé and my husband is named Tracy. We have a small property, approximately 1.5 acres. This property is old and we are trying to clean it up and make it beautiful without destroying its wonderful character or old growth plants and trees we have here.

    We are opening the doors of our funky old house to those who are wanting to enjoy the cool and crisp coastal life. We accept couples and singles. No pets, sorry.

    You must be vaccinated to be here. No exceptions. I have a condition that puts me at high risk.

    I, Zoe, bought this property with so much ambition and dreams!! I have been chipping away at all the projects on a dime! I have also learned that these things take time.
    I have a condition where some days I am unable to work. It’s important to me to have people here that can take direction from a woman, respectful of the space-act as though it was your own, tread lightly on the land, work with others or independently, follow to rules of the house -especially when it comes to the animals. We need to keep them safe and us as well.

    We have several catch-up tasks to do around the property. We both have been working full time jobs because summertime is peak season for this area. We need people who can work independently from us. The best scenario for us would be two people (couple or not) that can “moonlight” as us around the property. People who work remote jobs are welcome as well.

    Our current needs for August, September and October are as follows:

    Apple season is coming! We need apple tree care, plum harvesting and berry harvesting.

    Canning, pickling and more!

    Trail making on the back of our property. It has vastly over grown and we would like to have access to it to garden, etc.

    Hand weeding and watering the garden. There’s a lot of this throughout the property and we may ask you to do a section or two each day to help keep up.

    Irrigation and water systems for the property to help save water and cut down watering time.

    Brush trimming and maintaining other plants.

    Duck care and pen maintenance.

    We also have a couple large organization projects we could use some helping hands if we can get to it.

    All of the projects listed are examples of what we may be doing. Some of these projects may already be accomplished prior to workawayer arrival.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mendocino County is a very magical place. You will feel the good vibes radiating from it. It’s a mellow environment with beautiful sunsets. Reset yourself in this funky, foggy and quaint beach town.
    Skills learned may include: building skills, property management skills and gardening skills.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Depending on the projects assigned, workawayer may work along side one of us here on the property or independently.
    We will discuss what works best with the knowledge and skill level at hand. Projects also depends on what materials are available and needed.

    Basic tidiness and cleanliness is expected. We clean up after ourselves so that the space is ready for the next person to use. Workawayers will also have chores to do in communal areas.

    Cooking is on you. Food is provided and abundant. Sometimes we eat together and sometimes we don’t. Please take care of yourself. If you require certain foods you will have to purchase them. Meat may or may not be provided. Private foods are labeled in the main kitchen. Workawayer will have designated spaces for food storage.

    General kindness and thoughtfulness. This is an old house and old property we are trying to fix and preserve. Please be gentle on our home. We respect each other’s space and privacy.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is one small bedroom in the house with a full size bed. Great for a couple or single person. It has 1 electrical outlet and we are sparing on how many items are plugged into it. A side table, dresser and lamp are the furnishings.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Local bus, beach and hikes within walking distance, cute downtown with shopping, cafes and the Botanical gardens is a hop, skip and a jump away from our house!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days per week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 851521947173