Come and help an energetic and friendly couple around the house in North Carolina, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

64 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    503

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello friends, we are an energetic couple, both professional, living in a large home which is conveniently located and has comfortable amenities. We have been living in Charlotte for over 17 years and have made many friends here, we love our city and we think you'll like it also.

    Sometimes we get a little busy and have no time to tend to the back yard or the house and we would appreciate a little help here and there - but nothing too strenuous.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Charlotte is a favorite destination in the US, very modern, young, and has a lot to offer in the way of culture and opportunities. We have lived in Charlotte for over fifteen years and would be able to help you discover the city and all its neighborhoods (Uptown, NoDa, MidTown, Plaza Midwood, etc.)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for light help around the house that might also involve some tasks outside of the house during good weather days.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our home is quite spacious and comfortable. You will have a large bedroom, full bath and a big living area with your own central heating and air conditioning.

    We are a family in the suburbs, but you may easily get to the center city by bus as the bus stop is only a few minutes walking from our home. We also have 2 bikes that you could use to get around if you promise to wear a helmet!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Depending on your interests you are likely to find many hobbies and attractions in Charlotte and the house is near public transportation.

    We have all types of neighborhoods in Charlotte and you are guaranteed to find something that suits you.

    We have all national sports teams' stadiums here (NBA, NFL, MLB, and NHL), which could be of interest.

    Apart from cultural, there are several parks, including state/national parks, within an hour away if you are into outdoor activities. (Uwharrie National Forest, Pee Dee Refuge, Reedy Creek Nature Preserve, US National Whitewater Center, Lake Wylie, Lake Norman, Crowder's Mountain and King's Mountain State Parks)

    There are many nearby cities of interest to note as well...

    Asheville, a mountain city known for it's microbreweries and alternative culture, sits in the famous Appalachian mountain range and is only 2 hours away. Boone is another notable mountain town with a large university atmosphere and also provides many hiking opportunities as well as skiing in Fall/Winter.

    Raleigh, the capital of NC is also about 2-2.5 hours away, famous for being the "Research Triangle" area.

    Towards the coast, you can find yourself in Wilmington or maybe even a little further in Charleston, South Carolina. Both known not only for gorgeous Carolina beaches but for nice historic centers. (both between 3-3.5 hours away, this is near in the US!)

    Two other major US cities are not too far away and you can surely get there by bus:
    Atlanta, Georgia (+/- 4hours away)
    Washington District of Columbia, the Capital of the USA (+/- 6.5hours)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 845268827114