Seaside Family needs help on small coastal acerage. NSW, Australia

  • 278 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 17 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    If you are looking for down time from travelling and need to find your feet for a while, Sandy Beach is the perfect place to do it. We are a fun loving, easygoing, family that live in quiet seaside town on the East Coast of Australia. Our Family is made up of Karina (mum) and 2 kids Lila 13 and Olive 10. Life is busy and I need a little help on our coastal acres, in the gardens and around the house. Our home is on a small acreage about 300m down the road from the ocean. We would love to have someone join our family and experience this amazing Coastal life style. Tasks include digging gardens, mulching, planting seeds, helping harvest honey from my hives, as well as general maintenance around the house, painting, sanding, and cooking. -i am looking at making the property self sufficient, I love permaculture and trying to live sustainably. I am a potter so our workawayers have access to pottery wheels and clay if interested.
    If you love the ocean, permaculture, surfing, snorkeling, exploring coastal beaches, cooking, getting crafty or fishing, Going for walks, watching the sunrise or gardening, then this is the perfect place to land and call home for a little while. Happy to except a couple.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can become part of our family and do all the things we do. Fishing, surfing, beach walks. Learn to read the ocean and its tides and currents which is a vital tool when travelling Australia. They can learn to cook a good Aussie BBQ and learn all about our local Flora and Fauna. Option to learn about bees and how to keep them if interested.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am in need of someone to help around my small coastal acreage gardening, general maintenance and occassional cooking although I love cooking so wont need to be often. I share custody of my kids so have them week on week off. Looking at painting the house soon so will need help with this when I can decide what colour.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room with double bed and wardrobe, Pantry is always stocked so you can help yourself to lunch and breakfast. Dinners will be included 5 nights a week and our travelers are welcome to join us for dinner each night.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are situated on one of the most scenic coast lines of Australia. Bush Walks, camping, National Parks are all a stones throw away as well as Shopping, restaurants, cafes, pubs and tourist attractions like the big Banana are a short bus trip to Coffs Harbour or Woolgoolga. Bus stop is situated across the road from the accommodation and run regularly.
    We are a NO Smoking household.
    No Drugs.
    Long Stay available for the right person.
    Must be happy, polite, clean and easygoing.
    I love crafting and am a potter so pottery wheels are available if you would like to learn.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 842823777573

Comentarios (13)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)

















Help in my garden and around the house and time to enjoy Katoomba, Australia
Help around our house and garden on a beautiful private beach near Hideaway Bay, Australia