Cultural exchange at our up-cycling community in Duisburg, Germany

Country

Alemania

302 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/11/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an upcycling community consisting of Kim, Torsten, Svenja and Linda , Pieter 6 years and Lotta 3 years. We live on the border to the Ruhr area in Duisburg. The Rhine, surrounded by greenery, is 1 km away and the small town center is only 300 m away on foot. We enjoy living as a community and look for others to bring their ideas and influence. Be part of our family.

    Cultural exchange is one of our reasons for joining Workaway. We all like to travel, meet new people and learn about new cultures. As a workawayer, you are not only a helping hand, but also the gateway to another country. we look forward to hanging out with you, going to your local pub, exploring Duisburg and the neighboring cities together, etc.

    We bought the house 8 years ago with a garden. Our main activities are renovation, creative decoration and interior design and gardening. It is important to us to integrate our helpers, like you, into our community. In the 300 m2 house you have your own room and access to our cozy kitchen, a living room and a shared bathroom. You would be sharing your room with another workawayer. We want you to be part of our community, which is shared alongside working on the projects. In the evening we cook and eat together. Here you can get to know another great project where we save food.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The Ruhr region is an interesting mix of beautiful wild spaces of forests, rivers and lakes with also metropolitan city culture and industry in Duisburg, and a melting pot of cultures with large Turkish, Italian, Russian and Spanish communities. Its multicultural 5 million inhabitants makes for a very colourful and diverse experience with many unique cultural activities on offer.

    In the region you can discover exotic restaurants, cultural spaces, markets such as the middle age market and many festivals such as Carnival, Park to Shine, CSD and Japanese day. Of course in corona times some things are different...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Up-coming projects are:
    - building a ladder for our 3m tree house
    - wood work
    - preparing our garden and terrace for the next season including mosaic
    - renovating our floor
    - building some cupboards for the attic
    - and some more.... :)

    For the tasks we prefer creative and technically gifted people, but don't worry here are projets and tasks for everybody. We are sure you can bring in your talents to make our house a colorful place. If you're a hands on mentality maker, that would be nice. Also it is important that you like children because we have three children in our community.

    We are also very happy about new recipes from your favorite dishes.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house is over one hundred years old and we try to retain much of its old character. You will have your own room, and access to a shared kitchen, bathroom and living room. If you need more information, please write us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Duisburg lies in a great position to take excursions to other cities. We are situated just 1 hour from Cologne, and 4 hours bus ride to Paris and Amsterdam. We also have a bicycle you can ride and may be able to take you out for local trips in our car when we have time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 841143818232