Help with our organic monastic farm in Neuzelle, Germany

Country

Alemania

62 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Thank you for taking an interest. Our Farm produces organic food for personal use only and is a new project of the unique monastery in Neuzelle, Germany (The monks have come from the Austrian monastery Stift Heligenkreuz, which hold over 9 platinum records and are famous for their unequalled Gregorian Chants) . We provide the farm and monastery with fresh organically grown vegetables and animal products such as eggs. We have a few beautiful cochin chickens and 2 female sheep.
    Since this project just started last year, experimenting with the best course of action is an everyday task. Therefore, you'll be able to integrate your own ideas and have the opportunity to learn about organic farming.
    The location is very calm, almost rural, so it is ideal for the times we live in. You can be feee in the countryside and experience nature at large!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you're new to East German culture, you can join your host in keeping on discovering the different facets of food and the way of life for the people in and around town. It's a completely different atmosphere to the big city cosmopolitan melting pot (like Berlin, which is only an hour and a half away by car or train) and there are some fascinating remnants of the history this place experienced like the 40 years of socialist dictatorship in the GDR. Historic towns like Eisenhüttenstadt, and especially the people, have their very own stories to tell. As you can see, this is not your typical town in a touristy area where everything is made to look like those travelling catalogues. Here you will find a true countryside storybook-like small town with history, community and let's not forget, stunning nature (the river Oder and natural reserves) waiting to be discovered.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The work includes physical work in general and its only 4 hours per day. You'll work 5 days per week, preferably from 9am to 1pm but the schedule and chosen days to work are flexible. Of course, there is room for your needs and wishes and we won't ask anything of you that is unreasonable. For tedious tasks we can also use machines as help.
    The work can range from very practical tasks in the garden (like watering the plants) and going shopping, feeding the chickens, putting out the trash, to helping out around the house (which is partly being renovated).
    Language-wise it would be helpful for you to speak some English, French or Spanish. If you speak German would be very much appreciated. We also cook for the monks at the farm 1 meal per week and sour dough bread and preserves for which help is sometimes needed.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I can teach Spanish, which is my mother tounge, English and French. I am trying to learn German and would like to practice.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a spacious room with walk in closet on the second floor of the house. The room has been beautifully renovated in this monument protected impressive nineteenth century home. The second floor is separate and independent from the living area downstairs. You have your own living quarters and bathroom for your personal use only, and and there is even a small kitchenette and laundry room in the second floor too.
    You'll be provided with delicious food during the day, cooked by your host, but of course, you can also help or take the matters into your own hands if you want to be creative in the kitchen. The cuisine can have a Mexican vibe and can be adapted to your needs or wishes.
    The room has a double bed that can accomodate a couple and pets.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The work in the farm is only 4 hours per day, so you'll have time to read, watch apple TV, go for walks by the river (that is only 3 km away), ride a bike in the bike trail in nature, or whatever you fancy doing and just let your soul soak in the atmosphere. You can join your host Vanesa to the different prayers at the Cistercian monastery (Gregorian chanted Liturgy of the Hours, 7 prayers per day) during the day if that is something you would enjoy.
    If you want to experience some city-life for example during the weekends the way by train to Frankfurt (Oder) or Cottbus is not too long either (30 mins). Iit will be up to you how to fill the time you spend here, there are too many options nature offers.
    This is a real chance to look inward (and upward), to ask yourself the big questions and to hear attentively with the necessary silence and patience to the response you'll get. A precious resource in this journey, if there is an interest, can be the daily prayers and the cistercian monks themselves who will gladly help you on your individual path.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    there is wifi in all the rooms in the house.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 839984817436