Come and help in our retreat place in Teplice nad Metuji, Czech Republic


República Checa

841 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Top Host
  • Descripción


    And then ... Hands are again welcome, ideas even more to help spark a therapeutical retreat ...

    Helping at the start means helping with the rough work, with its own special attraction, good physical labour in a healthy environment, simple strong meals, camping style living, recognizing herbs, improvising, inspiration gathering … small groups of workawayers made a good part of the great atmosphere as you can read in the reviews.

    Just write what you would like to do.

    The organiser: Stan has worked as an interior and furniture designer, has organized art projects for ten years and as a coach he is experienced in giving workshops, loves construction work, develops and practices cranio techniques as to help people deal with restrictions.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As has been proven previously with so many enthousiast sharers, we all teach each other, to cook, to learn various skills in building, some learned dry walling, some learned to handle electric equipment, how to log firewood, gardening, permaculture, herbalism and more, but we always ask what you would like to gain from this workaway experience and after a few days we ask if that is still the same, it may change once you get used to the environment ...

  • Ayuda


    There are tasks for virtually everyone, from general maintenance of the retreat, building to farming. Just apply and tell us what you like best or what you want to learn and we will tell if we can do that. It is possible to create an addition to your CV. All jobs can be chopped into smaller more easier or more labourous tasks as per skill and capacity. We like to offer the help also as a training, which makes it more fun.

    We expect you to volunteer 4-5 hrs/5 days, cooking is a shared activity. If you can teach, please let know what you would like to teach. If you want to offer a special skill, also write us. If you want to learn a special skill too.

    Internet; the place is quite remote and there is virtually no electro smog from wireless networks.

    Please refrain from inviting friends for a stay or to meals without asking us.

    Vegetarian meals, based on the use of a lot of season vegetables; we very rarely eat meat. Gluten free and vegan are no problem but you may be asked to assist in the cooking, I don't smoke nor drink alcohol except for a rare occasion. Drugs are not allowed.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, German, Dutch, some French, Hand&Feet ...

  • Alojamiento


    The accomodation is camping style, provisory kitchen and a few rooms are shared. The landscape however invites you to stay in a tent.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Time off activities: Nature is great. Hiking, Walking, Biking, The Adriatic is close by, a river also ...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 839443351291