Come and Help on a farm near Buenos Aires, Argentina

Country

Argentina

46 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/07/2020

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Luz Lila, Khalil and Adriano. We own a little farm, 170 km away from the Capital City, in a tiny town (800 inhabitants) coasting La Plata River. We work on the organic farm: bees, trees, plants, greenhouse, chickens. Wood and mud construction and its maintenance.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will learn about organic cultives: plants and trees, gardening. Permaculture beekeeping. How to raise chickens. Also about mud construction, carpentry and masonry.
    Obviously the traveller will learn (if he dont know yet) spanish language, besides of tipical uses and customs from Buenos Aires countryside, like ¨mate¨ and ¨asado¨
    Our farm is located in a very wild place, so the interaction with the nature is intense. There are a lot of animals, insects, and plants here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help on the organic farm: soil preparation, seeding, transplanting, growing cares, picking and packing. Construct bee combs and it maintenance, picking and packing honey. Trees: Seeding, grow cares, transplanting, cutting, picking. Chickens: feeding, cleaning chicken´s house, picking eggs. Wood and mud construction and its maintenance: Carpentry and masonry, and more and more

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One of our priorities is to finish the bedroom house so we can offer an in side place. For the moment, at summer, we are offering campsite and a big tent while the bedroomhouse is on works.
    We provide breakfast and lunch, and can provide some vegetables for self cooking at night. There is a beautiful place for making fire. There, travelers can cook anytime. Ussually we cook and eat together.
    While the new bathroom is on works, we have an outside shower that can be warmed with fire.
    We have electricity, and there is wifi. In the area is really difficult to connect to internet for there is no signal.
    Of course, travelers can make a responsable use of our washing machine.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The town where we live is located in a ¨UNESCO ¨ biosphere reserve so the landscapes are wanderfull anywhere. The plate river is 1.5 kilometers from here. The public transport is not the best but by now we have 3 busses per day (go & back)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 838583556275