actualizado  

Help our daughters to learn English and enjoy the summer in Loano, Italy

  • 148 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four: Simone (father) is 47 years old, he is employed and loves bicycle trips and the mountains;
    Elisa (mother) is 45 years old, she is a psychologist, she loves nature, travels and cities of art; Rachele and Celeste, our daughters, are 11 and 13 years old, they speak English quite well, Rachele is also learning Spanish and Celeste is learning French.
    Rachele loves animals: especially horses. She plays volleyball and the eletric guitar. She likes to listen music and write stories. Her favourite hobbys are hanging out with her friends and going horse riding.
    Celeste is into dance and she is learning to play the violin. She likes to read books and comics (ecspecially "Peanuts").
    She also likes to play with Rachele and she rides horses with her too.
    We all love nature and hiking. During weekend we use to go camping in the Alps with friends. We are used to travel by bicycle... we explored lots of countries by our bikes!
    We also have two cats: Sunny and Lullaby, they are cute, cuddly and love to sleep.
    We alredy hosted some volunteers during the summers. They usually stay with Rachele and Celeste from 8.00 am to 1.00 pm. They give english lessons to the daughters and go for some walks in our zone or to the beach. Rachele and Celeste love to take volunteers in the most beautiful places in our area, to the beach, to visit museums or citys, to see the farm were Rachele and Celeste ride horses and with all the family also in the mountains.
    The volunteers have also free time to spend on their own.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enjoy Liguria, an amazing region between the sea and the Alps. You can spend days at the beach, visit ligurian town like Cinque Terre, small medieval villages, historic cities of Roman origin. In a few hours by train you can reach important cities such as Genoa, Turin and Milan; in half a day Florence, Venice and Rome.
    We will be happy to make you to discover our region, help you learning italian and make you enjoy Italian food!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help our daughters to learn English or Spanish simply by playing with them, spending the summer by the sea with us, in Loano, Liguria (Italy)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We'd like to improve our English and our Spanish because we believe that being able to communicate with everyone is essential to get to know other countries and other cultures. We will be happy to help you learn Italian.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our family lives in an independent villa which is 1 km from the center of Loano and the sea. On the ground floor there is the kitchen, the living room, the bedrooms of our daughters. Upstairs the parents' bedroom, downstairs the guest bedroom with a private bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Loano is in Liguira, the region is between the sea and the mountains and it's rich in nature and history. For these reasons it's a holiday destination all year round. In Loano there is the train station: by train you can reach all the most important Ligurian cities and northern and central Italy: in two hours you can get to Genoa or Nice, in three hours to Turin or Milan, in five hours to Pisa or Florence. In seven hours to Venice. With one night on the train you will be in Rome or Naples. If you need more days off to visit these cities, we will be happy to give them to you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    In the bedroom for the volunteer there is an excellent wi-fi connection, like in the whole house and garden.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 838258417371

Comentarios (2)


Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Country-beachside family homestay in Cervia, Italy
Learn to cook some classic local dishes and live between sea and mountains in Marche, Italy