Large Irish family, looking for help with general household chores and some child minding in Glengarriff, Co Cork



60 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Descripción


    We live in a rural community within 1.5 miles of village, beach on a tourist route, good summer atmosphere in village throughout season. Lots of music sessions in pubs. The area is very scenic with great hikes and walking routes, close to water for water sports. We are on a bus route 236 from Cork, nearest town is 12 miles. We are a large Irish family, we have a dog and a cat. We are looking for someone to help out general household chores cleaning, tiding, homework, laundry and cooking dinners.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have a work away staying until mid October. Travellers benefit from living in a large family. Travellers need to note that In winter the evenings can be dark by 5, there is transport available. Public bus service is limited but there is 4 drivers and loads of spins available.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    My Husband and I both work, I work part time my husband full time, the kids are in school from 9.30 in morning, two will return at 3.15, two will return at 4.30. There would be very little childcare duties. We mainly require help with general household duties, gardening etc

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Double room ensuite -

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village is a holiday destination with music in pubs each evening for July n August, usual tourist attractions beautiful views, garnish island, starting point for both Ring of Kerry n Ring of beara, the village is rural and the summer season would be winding down by end of September officially October 31, loads of opportunities to meet other au-pairs workaways etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 837393197938