Child Care Exchange Mallorca Spain



24 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    Hello, my family and I have been spending three months a year in Spain on the Island of Mallorca in a beautiful little town called Soller. We love hiking through the mountains and swimming in the sea. We have a strong community of friends that we enjoy spending time with there. Unfortunately I work full time while Im there but my wife and daughter have enjoyed a lively social life. We rent a three bedroom home with a small pool that is walking distance to the town square. This year our plans have changed and my wife will not be able to stay with us due to her work commitments back in the US. I have been in charge of home schooling our 8 year old daughter this semester and for this reason she will remain with me in Mallorca. She will be schooling with me from 8 to 11 Monday through Friday. I will need some help taking care of her and bring her to her friends houses and other activities (swimming , dance, Spanish classes). The town is small and mostly walkable.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The town of Soller brings people from all over the world to experience the rich history, culture and awe it's inspiring beauty. We have a large community of native Spanish and Catalan speaker her. This is a wonderfull place to practice your Spanish and take classes. They are proud of there history and have many festivals celebrating past events. The town center is a 20minute walk from our house. There you can find many restaurants bars and a great Saturday farmers market. The Port of Soller is a 20 minute bike ride away. It offers sea kayaking, paddle boarding and a picturesque sand beach. The near by mountains have countless hiking trails that feel like stepping back in time, with ancient olive trees and terraced hillsides.

  • Ayuda


    I work full time and need help caring for my 8 year old daughter. The daily requirements will be from 12:00- 5:00 on Sundays, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. I may also require help intermittently at other times , for example there are occasions that I will have leave for work very early in the morning. This won't happen often and our daughter will most likely be sleeping until I return. I will be sure to notify whom ever is helping us in advance of any changes to the schedule and of course they would be compensated. Our Daughter will need to be cooked for, cared for and taken to her friends homes for pre arranged play days and other activities ( swimming, dancing and Spanish class). The town is small and mostly walkable. My daughter is 8 years old. She is very polite, kind, smart, and a joy to be with.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have a three bedroom standalone house with a pool. My daughter will take a room, I will take a room and the workaday traveller will occupy the third room. The house is a 20 minute walk to the center of Soller. There is a wonderful view of the town of Soller from our house
    I will provide the food, and offer the room in exchange for 25 hours of work each week. 5 hours Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday. Any additional help needed I will arrange an a agreeable payment amount with the workaday traveler.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a great public transpertation system here on the Island and many beautiful towns, beaches and mountains to explore.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 837313687272