Join our German family in Paphos, Cyprus

  • 78 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23 mar 2024



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    We are a German family living in Paphos.

    Yes! You are right. Another German family in Cyprus.

    Who we are:

    We are Anna (34 years old), Philipp (35 years old), Anton (5 years old) and Merle (3 years old). And Samuel Sprat, our cat.

    Things you need to know about us:

    We eat vegetarian and sugar-free.

    We are building our online business right now.

    We travelled and lived in a camper van in our parenting time.

    Don’t worry. Now we live in an apartment. But our camper van parks in front of our house.

    Some family insights:

    We pay attention to how we talk with our children.

    We treat Merle and Anton with respect and recognize their wishes.

    When we say no to them, we explain why.

    We find compromises and solutions with them instead of deciding over their heads.

    We don’t force them. We wait.

    Can we really keep this up all the time?


    When we are tired, none of these things work well.

    So, since we are going through the same phases as every family, we struggle, we feel exhausted and we have trouble to deal with our own emotions. It gets loud. Someone screams and cries. Someone doesnt want to talk. Instead throws things, pushes, squeezes or blocks.

    At the end we all love each other.

    We laugh, play and paint together. Or ride the bycicle, skateboards and love to go swimming in the pool or even better the sea. We go on trips together and explore the island.

    How we live:

    We live in a 90m² two bedroom apartment.

    Sounds small?

    Yes, indeed. Most families need more space. For us it is perfect.

    We all sleep in one room. In one giant bed. The other room is a guest room.

    We have a big living room, where we work too, a kitchen and a big balcony. The complex we live in is small and private. We know our neighbours – we don’t have so many. We share a pool, a grass area and date palm trees with them.

    We have some fixed events during the week like Sundays beach date with friends, swimming lessons on Saturdays, Mondays play date with friends. Thursdays we go to outdoors sports. Wednesday and Fridays afternoon we go to greek school. In general, we don‘t have a fixed time schedule. Each day is different. We go with the flow.

    How we work:

    We work online and from home. Anna is designing and coding websites. She is optimizing content for search engines and users. If you want to know how to invest money on the stock market, Philipp can tell you that. This is his business.

    Working and having children at home, how does that work?

    It works.

    Because we both work roughly 20 hours a week. We work at night when they sleep. We share the burden of earning money and taking care of children. One is working, the other one is playing.

    Still we are happy to have some help. We like to give our children a wide range of experiences including meeting different kind of people, learning different languages and so on.

    They don‘t go to kindergarten?

    Right. That‘s why we need you.

    We had a friend staying with us for a month. He was keen to help in the household and played with Anton and Merle. We enjoyed it a lot.

    The idea to try workaway was born.

    We are a good match when…

    You like to spend time with kids.
    You speak english or better greek fluently.
    You can stay minimum 1months but better at least 3 months.
    You like to go outside, even after a heavy rain.
    You are chilled but not slow or a couch potato.
    You are active and like to do things but you don’t mind to spend a day home and around the house.
    You don’t need to have your days and weeks planned ahead.
    You like to explore and try new things.

    Please write us when you are interested in staying with us. We are happy to hearing from you.

    Anna, Philipp, Anton and Merle

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    learn German, learn how to build an online business, learn how to invest in stock markets, how to communicate with kids in a respectful way, getting to know cypriot lifestyle, getting to know an alternative lifestyle

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    playing with kids including reading books, drawing, playing games, doing jigsaws, playing outside, playing ball, driving to the beach etc., buying groceries, cleaning, cooking

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested in learning Greek or improve our English.

  • Alojamiento


    The apartment is located in a small complex with a communal pool: 90m² with two bedrooms, one big living room, kitchen, one bathroom with shower and bathtub, a balcony. It is in the first floor. You will have your own room which is about 13m² big with a bed, wardrobe, table etc. We are 5 to 10 minutes away from the beach by bycicle. Gerouskipou beach is 5 minutes away by car. Sandy beach is 12 minutes away by car. Restaurants, bars and supermarkets are nearby in walking distance.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off you can go to the beach, visit tombs of the kings (archealogical sight) or aphrodite rock or the sea caves or mountain villages. There are public buses that go around. At Sandy beach you can even go surfing if you are interested in that. Cyprus is popular for cycling. You can go around and pick fruits.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have very good internet connection. In your room is a table that you can use. A chair you can have as well :). We work online and from home, too.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Our camper van - a 6 meter long fiat ducato - parks outside of our complex in dead-end road. Usually there is space for another camper van, same size as ours. A smaller camper van could park in front of our apartment where we have a parking space for a car. The size of our camper van fits but it is tight.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 834743258464

Comentarios (2)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Learn about off-grid living and sustainable practices at our mountain community near Kornos, Cyprus
Help us with restoring our garden in beautiful Ayia Napa, Cyprus