We are looking for help on a beautiful hobby farm surrounded by nature. USA

Country

Estados Unidos

211 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    76.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, my name is Tessa, I love to travel, have seen a big part of the world. I grew up in the Netherlands, lived on Bonaire for a while, have seen 42 out of the 50 states and am currently living on a beautiful farm in upstate New York. We have a farm with horses, chickens, bunnies a goat, sheep, barn cats and a pack of the sweetest golden retrievers you can imagine. We have a vegetable garden that we start in de spring and our property turns into a winter wonderland during the winter. We have our own stream in which you can swim in the summer and lots of hiking trails close by. We love to build a campfire to make that perfect s`more and enjoy the stars at night.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have lots of beautiful nature around us that you definitely should check out. My personal favorite is Stonykill Falls. We like to make volunteers feel as a part of the family and exchange stories during dinner or around the campfire. We are also only 1.5 hours from NYC and it is very easy to take a bus, we could drop you off at the bus station.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Most importantly, we are looking for help with the cleaning of our house and outer buildings. Feeding of our animals, help prepare a meal, we would love to learn how to cook your native dish! Some general maintenance, fixing and extending the chicken coop, painting in and around the house etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido
    German: Principiante
    Spanish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have your own room in our house, it could be that you have to share with another workawayer if there is a overlap. The room has AC during the summer months, a queen bed and a single.

    Volunteers will be provided 3 meals a day.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours spread over the week

Our famous goat Klakka, who loves petting and hanging out with you!
Stonykill Falls during the winter
Our farm covered in snow
Cal getting treated to an ice cream after a long hike
Hazel taking a swim in our stream
Home made maple syrup
Summer boating
Want to learn some Aerial Silks?
Minnewaska state park 10 min from us
Top of Stonykill Falls during the summer
Trestle Bridge in Rosendale
Your room
Our Golden Pack
Relaxing in our hot tub after a days work
Working Freckles on a snowy winter day


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 831443416151