Experience our family lifestyle, up the mountains in a small community village overlooking the hills of Jerusalem

Country

Israel

actualizado  

1254 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    54  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    2016

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    89.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This place started from one man vision - “To create a safe place where people will be able to express their gifts and to shine”. we believe and encourage the hidden potential in every human being that comes across our path.
    Our home is located in front of an amazing valley (30 min from Jerusalem by car or bus). My wife, four kids, and I have been travelling in southeast Asia for the past year, exploring the cultural , food and different ways of life. Now we are back in our beloved home to continue creating and developing our megical place.
    we are trying to bring to life our dreams, and to create a place to people who wants to express and celebratting life.
    so if you are an artist in soul : singer, dancer, sculpture, painter, mud builder gardener .... we are here waitting for you.

    We aim to maintain a sustainable style of living. We have a large organic garden that provides food for us, and the unique farm to table small family restaurant and and a stage for artist, that we run at of our garden on weekends. There, we serve delicious smoked meats, handcrafted beer and cider made by locals, and salads picked fresh from the garden.
    In the garden, we grow edible flowers, herbs for salads or tea, vegetables and fruit. We are constantly trying to improve the soil and compost system to create a garden that flourishes year round.

    We expect our volunteers to assist in tending to our garden. Volunteers will also assist in buying goods for the house. We obtain these goods almost solely from nearby vendors, so you will have the opportunity to meet interesting locals. Volunteers are also expected to help with general maintenance, which includes cleaning, painting, and whatever needed to maintain our beutifull respecting place.

    On your free time, you can hike trails within and just outside of Moshav Matta. You can visit the cold spring nearby. Trips to the beach and Jerusalem can be arranged by car, but there are also buses that run out of the moshav.

    The ideal volunteer will be passionate about life/people/food and interested in learning about our cultural way of life and sharing ideas.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We buy goods for our restaurant almost solely from local vendors, many in the nearby Palestinian village. You will have the opportunity to meet and experience the hospitality of interesting locals and family friends, Palestinians and Israelis alike.
    Volunteers will get to learn how to cook traditional Middle Eastern dishes, go swimming in our spring, practice yoga, visit the nearby Yahad Meditation Center, hike, take trips to Jerusalem, and engage with locals.
    Volunteers will live with us as part of the house and experience an Israeli lifestyle.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    there is a wide scope for improvements and projects, so whatever your skills are you can find a way to put them to use.

    ~~ Free time ~~
    We suppose you come here to travel and explore Israel. We want You to achieve those goals of yours. you will have two free days in every week and your free time in every day, to choose how you want to spend your time, we will be very happy to help you plan a trip or even go together!

    ~~ Food ~~
    We must eat don't we? There will be a place with ingredients and food supply for you in the kitchen . Sometimes we will be able to enjoy eating together . Some of the time you will need to be independent.

    ~Rules and guidelines ~ In order to maintain stability, there will be guidelines Please respect them, they were created in order to give you and all the people a better experience.
    On Saturdays and only for part of the months of the year, a small business of hospitality and home-based catering takes place in our yard. We employ a permanent Israeli staff to handle the business, and every volunteer we host is briefed upon his arrival, that working in the business is not part of his obligations towards us.

    If a volunteer expresses his interest to work in the business he will need a valid visa, work permit, and appropriate insurance. He will be paid a monetary reward if we would need his services in the business at the time.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    a private room :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The moshav (agricultural community) where we live is home to many alternative ways of living. You can meet musicians, yoga teachers, artists, living in everything from domes to Mongolian yurts.
    The mountains around us are rich with Byzantine archaeology, beautiful mosaics, and wildlife.
    There are buses that go from the moshav to Jerusalem, or you can hitch hike. People are friendly and will be happy to take someone with them for the small talk and company.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)














































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 831244376977