Join our family adventure and help with child care in Ardeche, France

Country

Francia

20 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/05/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4 from Amsterdam with a house in the Ardeche verde. Our boys are 20 month and 10 weeks old. We are looking for a duo to help us with the boys and the garden/construction work.

    Experience has shown over the past months that our region is pretty isolated and we are so busy it's a better fit for couples, preferably with there own means of transportation. It's beautiful here to go for walks and there are some great places to visit though. :)

    About our project.

    Long story short, we really fell in love with the house and garden and ended up buying it even though it was in very very poor shape. Now 5 years later we have put in a lot of time, sweat and tears. We have multiple new concrete floors, 2 new roofs and a lot of comfortable (but not fancy) space.

    The house is built around a courtyard and is an accumulation of 5 “buildings”. So far 3 of them were completely gutted and fixed with new roofs and floors. One is almost finished. This is the house we now live in with the boys.
    The long house (as we call it) we have cleaned and fixed the essentials. This was our house before we finished the one we are in now. It has its own bathroom and kitchen and bedrooms. It's in poor condition but it's dry and the doors and windows can close. This will be the house you can stay in.

    Now that we have 2 boy’s it is hard for me to do any work on the house. it's still a bit like a building site and not a playground, hahaha so we will try to fix some safe zones for kids to play. Generally we will need help looking after Boris (he will be 2 in October) an help work on the house :). Jeroen is currently working in the courtyard, building stone walls, laying foundations ect. Later this month there will be gravel put in the courtyard and then we're on to the next project. For instance, posing tiles on the new roof, mounting chestnut planks around the new roof/walls. putting up gutters. renovate some of the new bedrooms (plastering, flooring, electricity)

    I love to cook so a lot of my time go’s into it. I make jams, preserves and pickles too. If you enjoy cooking you're more then welcome too. If not that’s also fine, you will still get to enjoy the food :). If you prefer some quiet time every once in a while you can also cook or eat alone, you will have enough private space to enjoy.

    We are NOT native french speakers so if this is the main reason for you to visit we might not be the right family for you. If you want to improve your english (or dutch :) this is the place to be. We plan on raising the boys trilingual (dutch, french, english) but for the moment it’s been all dutch because he just started talking and we haven't been in France to much this year. Jeroen and I are fluent in English and Dutch and also speak some Spanish, German and obviously some French.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a very creative couple. Wether it's building, gardening or cooking i'm sure you will find something inspiring to help us with. I love to cook on wood and make use of the produce we find around us. We always end up making tones of confiture and lemonades in summer. Also if you want to improve your conversational english we will be more then happy to help you with this.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As briefly explained above we will need help with keeping an eye on Boris and with our building projects. The house and garden are not suited for small children so someone needs to be with him all the time. We are completely rebuilding the house. right now we're working a lot with stones building walls in the courtyard but there are a tone of jobs that could be done. Painting, stripping, woodwork, garden work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to learn more french and could teach you english.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    as described above you will have your own wing of the house with basic but very nice bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we have a small dog named spook and some chickens. There is a bus stop in front of the house that can take you to the nearby villages, it just doesn't go very often so planing is key... If you arrive by train, Tain Hermitage is the best way to go. we can probably arrange to pick you up at the station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We can offer you good internet and a nice place to work either inside or in our court-yard.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A lovely tree covered parking space with easy access.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a dog (Spook) and free running chickens. Our dog can not stand cats but other dog's are no problem as long as they don't hunt our chickens.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day (more if you want :))


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 828445397911