Help us with small construction projects, gardening and other tasks in a guesthouse in Maramures County,Transylvania, Romania



101 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    Ucraina update : We invite volunteers stuck in Ucraine, due to the war.Our location is not far from the border.

    We are a couple,Oana and Marius, aged 55+,looking for help in the running a guesthouse in rural area of Maramures County,Transylvania.
    The property is situated in a natural park of 1.5 hectares , near the forest.
    The nearest town Baia-Mare, the county capital, is only 15 km away with supermarkets, shops, restaurants, clubs, ….
    On the property we have a 6 bedrooms, self catering guesthouse , that we use to rent to tourists, mainly groups of friends or families.
    There are also terraces, outdoor swimming pool, sports ground, barbecue place and a mineral water spring.
    Recently we started in the same location, another accommodation facility as a hostel, which is opened from 15 -th April to 1-st October.
    We look for workaway-ers traveling as a couple,family, or 2-3 individuals, for periods of 2- 4 weeks or even more.

    Coronavirus update: Despite the pandemic crisis and the restrictions imposed by authorities, we are opened to host workawayers, offering a safe environment, remote from the community,close to the nature . So if you manage to travel to North Romania, where our place is, you are welcomed .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Being located practically in the middle of nature,near the forest , we try to keep the green area as much natural as possible, in a controlled mode. You will learn about organic agriculture and horticulture, about harvesting fruits and processing them into traditional products:jams, juice or other drinks.
    You could learn from the host about Romanian cuisine as well as some Romanian words.
    You will be able to see wild animals coming from the woods, like squirrel, deer or fox ,to learn about trees , mushrooms and forest fruits, but also learn about domestic animals.

  • Ayuda


    The type of help we need is about : gardening ,weeding,maintenance, renovation, small construction projects, help in the house , help with tourists, supplying.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You will be hosted in one of the hostel's room, with shared bathroom and kitchen. Free internet is also available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The volunteering time will be 4-5 hours daily ,5 days a week, in a flexible manner.
    In your time off, you can use the facilities of our location (without disturbing the tourists),or visit the beautiful places of Maramures region. You can go hiking on the mountains, visit the tourist attractions: Merry Cemetery, UNESCO Heritage wooden churches or monuments,the steam train, discover the unspoiled traditions and culture and why not become a guide for tourists.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a decent wi-fi connection and we can be flexible with the working time for digital nomads.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of parking space and the place is accessible for any size of campervan.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are pet friendly (dogs, cats), as long as they are well behaved.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 826736873312