Help create Permaculture Gardens at our family home near Waitomo Caves, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/05/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are three along with many furkids keen to continue creating Permaculture Gardens and growing medicinal plants on our 4 acres in the South Waikato. Our home is in a very tranquil and peaceful location.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have a mixture of Kiwi, Aussie, English, Celtic, Fijian Jndian and Maori to exchange cultures with you. We have natural medicine knowledge and an interest in yoga and martial arts. We are interested in all things organic and have mostly pampered rescue animals that adore attention. We have travelled to many countries and enjoy hosting people from overseas.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our 4 acres are slowly being transferred into Permaculture Gardens. A knowledge or interest in Permaculture would be good to bounce ideas in the development.
    We have blackberry and gorse which is a prick of a thing when clearing an area for planting trees. We have some protective gear. Being on a mountain we do have retaining walls to build so a need to be physically fit or if you'd like to get fit this is a good task for you. We grow our vegetables and plants from seed or by propagation. So there is a nice blend of physical help and non physical help. Collecting seedling plants from the mountain tracks is always a fun time out to explore New Zealand native bush.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Separate 10m2 room with futon double sofa bed and single pull out sofa. No internet. You can hear the stream and see rolling hills. Plenty of organic and permaculture books to read. Bathrooms are in the main house not far away.
    Meals are socially prepared together but schedule differs with small people sports and school events. Evenings you have cosy in your own accommodation or join us for a board or card game or 3 at the kitchen table.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 20mins away from Waitomo Caves or 45mins from Raglan, Hamilton. Rotorua and Taupo is 2 hours away. Plently of walking or mountain biking tracks around or a trip out to Kawhia to soak in the hot springs coming up on the beach.
    No public Transport available near us so you'll need your own transport or I can drop you off at the nearest town to catch a bus.
    We are easy going people and like our quiet time. We live in a peaceful location and like to chill when we are home from work and school. We love our animals to be around us. Sometimes 20 odd hens a couple of miniature horse's, dogs and some donkeys hang out on the deck with us. Wear shoes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 824955141632