Join me to help out with starting a garden and dog walking, on a quiet island in the Aegean sea, in Donoussa, Greece

  • Grecia
  • 253 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas



  • Descripción


    Hello my name is Agni, I am 53 years old Greek woman and live alone with my dog, on a very small island in Greece named Donoussa in the middle of the Aegean Sea. I am an artist , a herbalist and local trail guide.
    Recently have moved to a new house with a big feeld that hasn't been cultivated for years . So need to do everything from scratch.

    My house is situated 5min walk from the main village of Donoussa. With no neighbours during winter and amazing views of the Aegean sea with small islands around and the view of the main village.Not many electricity light poles in this area, so the sky in the night is amazing and the sunset time magical.

    The house is quite big with two bedrooms,a big living room,one bathroom and small kitchen. But has no inner doors yet as the owner did not manage to finish it. But privacy is possible due to the design of the house. Also has big veranda full of sunshine.

    Donoussa has amazing sandy beaches and some of them are nudest friendly. the island is known for it's laid back life style and a lot of visitors come here to walk the trails with the amazing views.Also if you are in the mood for night life the few bars we have are great for parties and meeting people.
    Donoussa is called the emerald of the Cyclades island because of it's natural beauty.Many visitors fall in love with this island and keep coming back for years.
    Though during the winter is a completely different story. Only one mini market is open,one bar and on the weekends one restaurant. Perfect place for loners.

    You will have your own bedroom and I can offer one meal a day.
    People say thet I am fun to be around and that i have young energy, but i am also a very private person.

    With respect,

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Well first of all you will have the oppertunity to live on a beautirful Greek island with the amazing view of the agean sea and learn about the local wild flora and their healing powers from me and the same time have a laid back holiday under the sun and swim in crystal clear water.

    Aslo as I am an ex activist, I believe by being able to give help and solidarity to someone is a benefit by it self.

  • Ayuda


    Well there is plenty of work to be done as I am starting from scratch again.
    Preparing a vegetable garden, a herbal garden, preparing the field to cultivate potatoes and onions, a bit of architecture landscaping and preparing Kali's outdoor house and leisure area.
    There will be a plan and well organized and no rush in doing everything.
    Also I will need a bit of assistance in Kali's walk's as she is still under strict training and in the afternoons i teach art and craft to the locals so I don't have the time she needs everyday.
    But we will plan everything together and work together.
    Very important that the candidate has experience and able to do hard work (like digging) and knowledge of using agricultural tools.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Greek: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    A cozy bedroom 🙂.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Walking the trails and swimming in the crystal clear waters is one of the main pleasures of the island when the weather is fine. The temperature might not go under 10 degrees, but it can get very windy and it's hard to enjoy nature at that time. Have in mind that it is a very small island of 120 citizens but a favourite place for visitors especially in August. In the summer season we have a local bus, a van and a taxi if you don't want to walk. also there is a boat taxi that can take you to the beaches. But during winter none of this functions.
    As I have mentioned only one bar is open during winter but has good internet access. Only one bakery, one mini market, no pharmacy so you need to come organized. though if you are in need of any medication we order from the closest biggest island of the area Naxos and they arrive the same day, but we do have a doctor. Also there is no bank just one atm cash machine which runs out of money very often , so bring your cash, though credit bank cards can be used almost in all places on the island. Also there is no patrol station, so if you are coming with your own transportation just fill up your tank!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    have a place to park a camper or van but have in mind the island does not have a petrol station.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours , 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 819239543735

Comentarios (2)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Supporting female refugees in Attica, Greece
Beautiful island life, helping with gardening, maintenance and chickens on Alonnisos, Greece