Únase a nosotros! Ayudenos con la renovación de una casa de campo en la región de Gers

Country

Francia

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/07/2018

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a 150 year old farmhouse in the Gers which we have been renovating for the past 12 years. Progress is slow, but so is the pace of life down here! There are always lots of jobs to do, varying from easy gardening to landscaping to plastering, painting and tidying! Dee could often do with some help in the house, with cooking & housework. In return we offer a double private bedroom with en-suite shower facilities. Come and see the beautiful area of the Gers.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about country life, and trying to be as "home grown" as possible in the summer.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mainly looking for 1 but preferably 2 people

    We have 1 1/2 acres of land, so lots of upkeep! We need hedges cutting, weeding, & lots of tidying..... the list goes on. We also have to finish laying a rubble base for our patio, and start a low wall ready for concreting. The outside shutters all need re-painting also.

    The house is nearly finished inside with the renovation so we hope are venturing into the loft space, creating 2 new bedrooms & a bathroom. Although the decorating needs to be started again, lots of painting to do.

    Theres never 'nothing to do', so we can usually accomodate most people to be able to fill a 4-5 hour working day, but currently it is mainly gardening work & some tidying of outside barns! Possible help with housework and cooking if a couple.

    In return we offer a private double bedroom with en-suite shower facilities. Our knowledge of the surrounding area, and our warmth & hospitality. Come and visit the Gers, with its breathtaking scenery, and some lovely sunshine at this time of year. We look forward to meeting you, and sharing our lifestyle & home.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double room with en-suite shower room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is sleepy town France, if you are looking for lots of nightlife and things going on, you are coming to the wrong place!

    But the views and countryside is fantastic, ski-ing in the pyrenees is only 1 1/2 hours away, there are lots of picturesque villages with cafe/bars, and lakes for fishing or just enjoying the walks.

    A hire car would be useful as there are no public transport links close by. Or we can organise for pick up/drop off at airports/train station. Lourdes airport is the closest, followed by Pau, or Toulouse.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 818492851541