Ayuda familiar en la Costa Brava, España

  • España
  • 170 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    First of all, I'm sorry about the out of date photos but I can't find a way to update them! Sadly, Alfonso passed away on August 3rd 2022. I will be needing help in the house and garden

    The area is very pleasant, just 4 kms inland from the prettiest landscapes on the Costa Brava and there are hills too where you can go hiking. We no longer have a dog, but for animal lovers or people who enjoy being occupied there are municipal kennels for stray or unwanted dogs where you can work .
    I also enjoy the cultural and personal exchange that Workaway offers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am British but I know Spain and Catalonia very well. I also know a bit about gardening and international cookery.

  • Ayuda


    Helpers' duties typically consist in gardening, keeping me company during the afternoon and evening plus cooking some dinner. At the moment there's not a lot to but the garden does need some attention. If you get bored, you might want to help in the municipal dog kennels Apa Rodamòn (aparodamon.com) that are quite near where we live.
    I won't be able to do lifting or hard physical work for some time as I had a lumpectomy operation in August. I enjoy walking, swimming and cooking and practising languages and enjoy meeting new people.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am a native English speaker also fluent in French, Spanish and Catalan. I am studying Russian and Euskera (very challenging! ).

  • Alojamiento


    You will be upstairs with your own bathroom, study and terrace. Usually this arrangement works OK.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off you can visit Barcelona, Girona or the Dali museum in Figueres. You can go cycling, swimming, hiking etc. There is no train but the bus service (SARFA) is not bad and the station is very close to our house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The internet connection works well. You have a room to work in.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 817511813684

Comentarios (12)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Living and helping to maintain a power boat in Almeria, Spain
Teaching and learning English with our family of 4 in Valencian Community, Spain