Help out with a few home and garden projects while you experience Robin Hood Country, rural Nottinghamshire, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

99 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 41 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a lovely large bungalow with a large beautiful zen garden. The children are grown up and live away. We love to host workaways to provide learning opportunities and meet people from other places in the Uk or abroad. We offer projects around the house, the dome or garden in terms of gardening, maintenance and DIY.

    We are a twenty minute walk to the tram stop going into Nottingham. Shops are a 10 minute walk away. It is peaceful, quiet and a perfect sanctuary for those wishing to spend time with nature inside and out. We are fully vegetarian and offer healthy nutritious home cooked food daily.

    We do NOT accept workways for longer than one or two weeks and we are often open to last minute workaways.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learning English, Learning skills that will be useful in life.
    Enjoying the wonderful rural countryside of Robin Hood Country - Nottinghamshire

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We love to host workaways to provide learning opportunities . I welcome help with various home projects: wood choppers, gardeners and grounds maintenance and general DIY.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a large bungalow with beautiful open views of Robin Hood country - Nottinghamshire. We are half an hour walk to the tram stop to get into Nottingham. There is a spare double bedroom for workaways to make use of, another single room can be made available if needs be.
    Breakfast and lunch will be help yourself with a main meal (vegetarian) cooked in the evening.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Xx

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 816517116387