1 / 5

Help with babysitting in the Adelaide hills, Australia

  • Australia
  • 157 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 7 dic 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    We are a family of 2 - myself and my nearly 12 year old daughter. We live in southern Adelaide hills and have a spare room in our house that we'd love to open to travellers. We're located within 20 minutes of Adelaide, Glenelg (beaches) and McLaren Vale (wineries). There is a bus stop 2 minutes from our door and a train station nearby.

    We are a fun and active little family. My daughter loves to play outside, create and act out stories, dance to silly music and tell jokes that aren't as funny as she thinks they are. I'm currently working on an international arts festival. I have a police clearance and we have hosted many travellers already.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to show you around the Adelaide Hills, Fleurieu Penisula and Barossa regions as well as Adelaide city and beaches. Most weekends we go out visiting friends or spending time at the beach, national park or seeing a festival. You will be considered as family and are welcome to join us on any of our excursions.

    We are seasoned travellers ourselves so are more than happy to help you plan your next adventure.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for someone to help with one to two afternoons of babysitting a week, plus an hour here and there when needed. At times I'm required to work on evening events as well. We're very flexible with times and days.

    There is no cooking required unless you want to share with us your favourite meals from home.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own large bedroom with queen bed, desk and chest of drawers. We can accommodate a couple or a small family with a child as we can add a spare single bed.

    Shared bathroom, living and dining rooms and kitchen. Large yard with play equipment, entertaining area and garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the Adelaide Hills, a true home among the gum trees, we even have a koala that calls our back yard home. The area is known for its welcoming community and artistic flair. We are 20 minutes by car to Adelaide CBD. 15 minutes to beaches, national parks and wineries. We have a spare bicycle and helmet for you to use too.

    We have a bakery, pharmacy, butcher and takeaway at the end of our street and are 3km from the nearest major town with major supermarkets, a number of affordable gyms, cafes, bakeries and stores for most other things.

    On weekends we go to the farmers' markets and visit friends, both nearby and in the Fleurieu and Barossa regions. We like our volunteers to feel like part of the family and include them in all of our adventures and fun. We also like to learn about their life and culture too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 - 3 hours a day, 3 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 814165425154