We have a plan to set up a more or less self-sustaining farm in our valley - Becsvölgye, Hungary

Country

Hungría

actualizado  

82 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, thank you for reading our profile.

    We are a family, Gyuri (42), Petra (39) and our sons, Csikó (4), Doboka (2) and Regő (new born). We have been travelling in Europe as workawayers for years, looking for the perfect community to stay at, but we could not found it so we have decided to make our own dreams come true and invite others to join us. We have bought 2 years ago a land, almost 10 hectares on the SW part of Hungary, one hour from the Austrian and the Croatian border. The village is called Becsvölgye. We have a well elaborated plan to set up a more or less self-sustaining land in the valley with eco houses for us and for anybody else who would join us. There is spring water on the land but no electricity, we plan to set up solar panels.

    We also have a house with tap water and electricity in the same village 10 min walk from the yurt. We live in the house for winter, there we have a veggie garden, chickens and ducks. There is a guest room, fridge and washing facilities. In the valley we have a yurt, a half-made eco house, donkeys, pigs and lots of goats. We milk them and prepare cheese.

    We have some family friends here, we help each other many times, but as Petra is taking care of the kids, Gyuri has to do most of the jobs alone, so we would like to accept more people from all around the world who are interested in learning eco house and mansory stove building and setting up the self-sustaining land. We are not looking for workers but for co-operative, simple, straightforward and independent people who are interested in this peaceful but sometimes hardworking way of living. You can stay as long as you want, for one week or months if you like here.

    Working hours: 4-5 hours daily with days off, depending on your physical condition, type of work. We are definitely not looking for slaves. 😀

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live a simple and modest life try to not harm our environment but nurish it while setting up our homes. We are looking for people who think the same way. We are in the process of learning as well so we can learn together.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Cutting wood, making a cob oven, renovating and decorating house, building eco houses/stables for animals, gardening, collecting, harvesting and processing food, taking care of animals, milking goats. Help with children would be also very welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Slovak: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I want to learn spanish, I can teach hungarien.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You are welcome to live in the house in the guest room and use everything there, the kitchen, the bathroom, the washing machine. However if you would like, we can set up a tent for you in the land (in our climate living in a tent is only comfortable between May and October, depending on the weather). Or you can use the yurt or sleep in your own van.

    Usually we make food together but you can make your own food as well. We mostly eat vegetarian and healthy meals ( aLL THe MALEs EAT MEAt, WE ARe FULLY SELFSUPplEING), make our own bread, buy bio veggies and local fruits, homemade milk and eggs, but sometimes we have venison and fish as well. We make goat cheese and cottage cheese. We try to avoid unhealthy processed food. We cannot support very special diets. We have veggies in the garden.

    We respect your privacy, but our sons are very friendly and we have a dog as well, so don't come if you don't like dogs or kids. :) You can either come alone or as a couple or with friends, kids.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Currently no constant wifi but we can always share ours. In the valley mobile signal is limited.
    We can supply you with a bicycle, car (donkey) and you can visit around. There are buses as well that go to nearby cities and we can also give you a lift to the nearest city, Zalaegerszeg (20 min). This is a beautiful region with a lot of forests where you can take excursions and collect mushrooms with us. In the weekends there are local markets around. The region is also famous of thermal baths but there are more lakes around where you can swim in the summer for free or fish.

    We often make fire and invite friends over for a meal or cooking together. We enjoy playing board/card games, chess or whatever game in the evenings (at least we did before the 3rd baby was born...)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Our ten hectares of land is waiting for you to choose the best place for your van. Perhaps next to the fountain under the pine trees? Or near the yurt? At the peak of the land? In the forest? You can try all! :)

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    All pets are welcome, of responsibility is full taken.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours daily with days off

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 812468559276